We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
35
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
23
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Very good food delicious seafood and deserts and great view . We had a wonderful time also a lovely place for breakfast or to have aperitif with friends facing the harbour in the sunset. Bravo to the owners

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The first room I was given stank of cigarette smoke so asked for another. Was given the disabled room, but that didn't bother me.
Was so looking forward to eating here, only to discover no food Sunday or Monday night.
My other disappointment was the lack of any pictures in my room.
White walls, white bedding, white furniture, white towels. Felt like I was in a hospital .
Does the owner live in a house with no pictures ? I doubt it.
I was hoping to write a rave review, but sadly couldn't

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeithHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I often am on business in the Pays Bigouden in Brittany, and travel the extra miles to stay in the Hotel du Port. Located on the harbour in Lesconil, where fishing boats land the daily fresh fish and the famous prawns named locally as the "Queens of Lesconil". If you like Breton cuisine or seafood delicatessen, this is the place to go. If you don't like seafood, other choices are available. But the quality, freshness and choice of seafood is top class, straight from the boats to the table. Staff are very friendly and the hotel is kept very clean. Parking spaces available across the road. But try to book in advance, the restaurant is in high demand.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvieM955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have just spent two nights in this lovely little hotel and restaurant overlooking the pretty port of Lesconil. We are so used to expecting all the 'bells and whistles' everywhere we stay that at first we felt disappointed. What! no Molten Brown toiletries? No I-pod dock? No - a simple, quiet, traditional and spotlessly clean hotel in a fantastic location. (there is Wi-Fi in the bedrooms, phew!)

We chose demi-pension and it was great. Patrick cooks fantastic food, you get what you are given and if you don't like langoustines, oysters and fish straight off the boat it's not for you. The a la carte menu looked delicious too - we actually saw Patrick carrying the fish back from the boat this morning.

Two night was not long enough and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank light00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews