We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Octolodges(Haverthwaite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
300
104
29
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
104
29
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextensive menufamily mealsunday lunchbusy roadevening mealbarrow in furnessmain roadlake districtweekend staypuddingbe visiting againenjoyable staytwo nightsdouble roomlots of choicecouldn't faultfull english
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 460 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We called at the Rusland Pool on our way back from visiting relations. It was about 4 - 30 pm and rather quiet. We ordered drinks at the bar and found a table. The drinks and menus were brought over to our table. The menu was excellent with plenty of choices. We both decided on the Rusland Pool homemade steak and ale pie. The food was well presented piping hot and delicious. The service was first class.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Exceeded our expectations in every aspect.
The staff members were extremely nice (i mean it). They made us feel at home as soon as we entered the hotel. They accompanied us to the Hotel room and showed us around. The Hotel room was immaculate (Better than it looks on photos) and the views and scenery from the hotel room were mesmerizing. There was enough car park space. I was inspired by their attention to detail. Everything was functional and in order. The breakfast was superb.
I stayed in a 4-star hotel next day in Scotland and I can truly say that I missed the cleanliness, personal caring service, nice staff and beautiful location of Rushland Pool Hotel.
We will definitely be returning...
Love from myself and my wife and thanks for taking care of us.

Room Tip: Best location, nice staff, clean and functional hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

The staff at the Rusland went out of their way to accommodate us in the event of an emergency. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff bent over backwards to help us. The sheets smelt of washing powder ❤❤❤❤❤. I can't speak highly enough.
We will be back xxx.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Had lunch 3 times now over 18 months. Excellent menu which is reasonably priced. My family have food allergies and this restaurant is one of the very few establishments that understands exactly what their needs are. It's our number 1 choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank frankfanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in March on a business trip.
The room was very nice with TV and Bluetooth speakers in the room and bathroom, the bed was a good size and extremely comfortable. There was plenty of tea and coffee making items which was very nice after a day of driving. The bathroom was superb with a large bath and great shower.
I ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent as was the breakfast the next morning.
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
I will definitely be coming back on a pleasure trip with my partner I am that impressed that I want to show her.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews