We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable high level of french cuisine”
Review of Auberge au Boeuf

Auberge au Boeuf
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Sessenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

One of the best gourmet restaurant remaining affordable! The taste is simply awesome, what ever you eat! We had the Hans&Gretel menu for 65€ without wine. I can't remember having such a high class menu for this money!!
And the staff members are so friendly...
We'll be back, for sure!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank mamgoz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 354 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2016

I was there by curiosity.

I was greatly received with much kindness (I had my arm injured) and the staff helped me during the meal;

The food is excellentand is worth the travel.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yves1342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

This is French cuisine at its best. Family owned business with excellent food. Season-orientated menues. Excellent service. Great atmosphere. The Auberge au boeuf is a must when travelling this area. An overall recommendation from us.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pal_Bromoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick G, Propriétaire at Auberge au Boeuf, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016
Google Translation

Cher(re) Pal-Bromoel,
c'est avec beaucoup de satisfaction que je partage votre avis avec l'ensemble de mon équipe . Nous sommes très heureux que vous passiez d'agréables moments dans notre auberge .
Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement à Sessenheim .
Bien cordialement,
Yannick Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016

A very nice and chique restaurant with one Michelin. The place is lovely decorated and the menu was very tasty but not exceptional.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Best666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick G, Propriétaire at Auberge au Boeuf, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016
Google Translation

Cher(re) Best666,
merci d'avoir fait part de votre avis, toute mon équipe se réjouit de pouvoir vous satisfaire lors de votre prochain passage à Sessenheim !

Bien cordialement,
Yannick Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

By chance and good luck we found this charming place before leaving France. Perfect cod served with its tasty jus and interesting oyster leaf. Meat was to die for and incredible appetizers and cookies will be remembered. Service and decor charming. Can we take a yearly subscription?

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank FrancisRogerDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick G, Propriétaire at Auberge au Boeuf, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2016
Google Translation

Cher FrancisRogerDuck,

merci pour votre message très sympathique . C'est avec plaisir que nous vous recevrons à l'auberge pour de nouvelles découvertes .

bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge au Boeuf also viewed

Soufflenheim, Bas-Rhin
 
Drusenheim, Bas-Rhin
 
 

Been to Auberge au Boeuf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing