We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
123
212
107
53
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
212
107
53
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel friendly staff value for money gas station clean rooms business trip nice room en route other hotels overnight stop hotel is located would stay again first class little bit restaurant highway noise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 512 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Excellent accommodation and food. There is a daily set menu of local dishes as well as the a la carte. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for visiting Gent. Just a short drive to Park and Ride for a tram ride to the centre.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barrynorth2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at around midnight, reception staff were excellent, room was excellent but how the hell do you switch the lights off!!!!!
Breakfast was very good.
Overall a clean modern hotel with fantastic rooms.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank C174hotmailcouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We stopped to have a quick lunch on our way to a cheese making course. We told the staff we had only half an hour and were mostly ignored afterwards. When we finally got someone to take our order he said no problem than disappeared and from the service it was clear nobody had taken any notice. The food was good but if you need a quick stop don't go there.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rinusvisser01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 16, 2018

We regret to hear you have felt ignored during your lunch break at our restaurant, however are very pleased with your satisfaction with the food. We would like to inform you that we have reiterated the importance of communication with our dining room staff. Thank you for your feedback, as this helps us greatly in improving our service to our guests. We sincerely apologise for your negative experience and hope to see you again in the future so we may prove ourselves worthy of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Stayed for a week from work. Big rooms and clean rooms , good location, comfy bed. Very good food in restaurant with a lot of choice. All staff very friendly and helpful. Close to wood so could do my running training.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We'd had breakfast here before, but this time we stopped by here for lunch by en route from Holland through Belgium. While most highway service areas offer various shades of hamburger, this jewel alongside the A14 deserves a permanent star on the map.

Clearly geared for conferences and business travellers, this establishment keeps a superb cuisine at prices that won't break the bank. Service is particularly attentive and friendly. Ample free parking. We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrewmbnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews