We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
120
209
106
52
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
209
106
52
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel friendly staff value for money gas station clean rooms business trip nice room en route other hotels overnight stop hotel is located would stay again first class little bit restaurant highway noise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 504 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

I can only recommend to stay away. I have never expirienced such a arrogant and unhelpful staff, and I stay in hotels 60-70 nights per year. Problems with the aircon being very noisy even when it was turned off was "Not something they could do something about at 23:00" because the aircon company was closed and they have no service staff in the hotel, only 1 guy in the reception.On top of that the food in the restaurant was not very good, and the bar had "banana-flies" all over.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronninielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDVNazareth, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Nazareth-Gent, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Nielsen,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We have been informed that you have called to the reception, which was unable to help you at the asked time, which we apologise for.

If you would like to return to us, which we are looking forward too, we can happily mention that the aircon's been fixed.

Yours sincerely,

Team Van der Valk Nazareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We've stayed in many Van der Valk hotels and all are good, this is no exception, the staff were great, the room was comfortable and the restaurant served good food at a very fair price with excellent serviceHow could you fail to love it

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDVNazareth, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Nazareth-Gent, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Mrs/Ms/Mr Moira H,

Thank you so much for your kind words of feedback.

We will make sure that our employees in the restaurant get these nice comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Team Van der Valk Nazareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Stayed here on a business trip. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is located on the side of a busy motorway but there was no noise from this in the room. There was a large selection of food for breakfast. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and lots of locals were eating there too. I would have no problem staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDVNazareth, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Nazareth-Gent, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Mrs/Ms/Mr. Kevina O,

Thank you very much for these kind words!

It gives us great pleasure to know that we've met your expectations and are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Team Van der Valk Nazareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

It was perfect, very goor rooms with a very quality sleep !The restaurant is also perfect with a very large choice.The Bar is cosy.The parking behind the hotel is good to place your car.This hotel has a very good location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielroyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDVNazareth, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Nazareth-Gent, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Royen,

Thank you for your nice words of feedback!

We are always happy when the "Van der Valk Spirit" is achieved.

We'd love to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Team Van der Valk Nazareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Good breakfasts, older but clean rooms. Tv in room is awkwardly placed and not adjustible. Bad location, no good access to neighboring towns. Lunch is barely edible. French Fries are not tasty at all. Mashed potatoes taste like cardboard. Spaghetti bolognese is edible at best.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lambrechtspieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDVNazareth, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Nazareth-Gent, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Lambrecht,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip in Nazareth and your feedback!

We feel sorry to hear that your stay did not meet up with your expectations.

Our hotel is situated on the highway, which is a big plus if you are planning to go to other cities like Gent, Kortrijk, Brugge, ... To reach the neighbouring towns, we have an exit at the back of our hotel, which can be opened by ringing the bell at the gate itself. Our receptionists would be more than happy to open the gate for you.

If you would visit us back, we can give you some information regarding the area which we are located in.

Yours sincerely,

Team Van der Valk Nazareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews