We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cassa Kaseh Guesthouse(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Molek(Pantai Tengah)
US$172
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuuka Villa(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cactus Inn(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$481
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunk Inn Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
390
693
262
106
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
693
262
106
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villaoutdoor showersalt waterprivate beachsaltwater poolbeach frontegg stationsea viewdeluxe roombreakfast spreadcenang beachsun loungersrestaurants and shopswater sportsunderwater worldlovely beachrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

A room with a view, if you stay here ask for room 137, you won’t be disappointed.
Good hotel, needs some attention but we had a good stay.
Large comfortable beds, choice of pillows.
Plenty of space for clothes etc.
Blackout curtains.
Big walk in shower, two heads.
Lots of toiletries, toothbrush, toothpaste and all the usual.
Tea and coffee facilities.
Daily water, two bottles per person.
Big balcony.
Breakfast included, hot and cold selection, egg station, salads and fruit.
Two swimming pools, one salt water.
Hotel located on the beach, beautiful beach........only drawback there are a lot of jelly fish and very few people in the sea!
Good location able to walk into the town.
Had a meal in the hotel restaurant one night, very good food but small portions.
Drinks at the bar expensive.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 200Janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangipani_Langkawi, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear 200Janice,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort.You seemed very pleased with the amenities offered at the resort. We are also glad that you enjoyed our beach side location. We are close by to the hustle and bustle on Pantai Cenang but enjoy a semi-private beach location 5 minutes away.

The jellyfish are a seasonal occurrence to the island but we have set up jelly fish net for our guests to frolic safely in the water.
We use standard portions at the restaurant but I will definitely bring this up with the head chef, Mr Ron. The cocktails at the bar are around £4.50 which are the average price of cocktails in Langkawi.

Once again, thank you for your review. We will use it to further improve our services to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones at the resort.

Mr Hakan Kulp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

A lot of greenery in the resort. Rather big rooms and very clean. The swimming pool is nice and by the beach. Swimming while looking at the beach is enjoyable. There is jaccuzi available as well. Very clean and beautiful private beach. The breakfast has good variety and taste good. Location is good near restaurants and spa. There is a very nice may hiang restaurant nearby the resort. 10 mins walk to the main street area eg. the duty free shops

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Qin X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangipani_Langkawi, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Qin X,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are glad you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our lush gardens, spa, breakfast, private beach and good location.
We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best wishes,
Mr Hakan Kulp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a great place, with its own beach and choice of pools. Amazing views and not crowded at all. Staff very friendly.
If you want to stay connected, the quality of the free WiFi is good and even has good speed on the beach itself.
Would have been nice to see a larger selection of local Malaysian dishes on the menus (as it's a little Westernised)
We will definitely be back :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangipani_Langkawi, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Andrew I,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed our wide wi-fi coverage, private beach and our daily sunsets. Our staff are service orientated and are eager to please. If you were impressed by a particular staff, do drop me an email about her/him so that i can include this in his annual review. You can email me at hakan.kulp@frangipanilangkawi.com

We are glad you also enjoyed our restaurant. It is lovely to see people from different cultures enjoy our local Malaysian cuisine. Our continental restaurant tries to cater to all the needs of our diverse guest origins. Hope you got to try our mee mamak which is one our signature dishes!

We look forward to receiving you again at the resort.
Best wishes,
Mr Hakan Kulp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We stayed there for 5 days out of a 9 day stay in Langkawi. In hindsight we should have stayed there the 9 nights as was a great resort with a great location. Initially booked in for a Garden view villa but after 1 night upgraded to the beach villa for the remaining 4 nights which was definitely worth it. Walk from the room straight on to the beach or the freshwater or saltwater pools on either side which were great. Will definitely go back again. Couple of negatives although minor was that property is not modern and not sure whether maintenance is keeping pace and restuarant did not go out of its way to be inviting to guests, although we did eat there on two occassions and the food and serice was good, however not really an issue as there are many good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose the Beach Villa
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thommomelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangipani_Langkawi, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear thommomelb,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our beach villa which is 10m away from the beach. Our garden villas have the same outdoor showers as the beach villa but are not as close to the beach! They are about 30 m to the beach but surrounded by lush gardens. We are glad to know that you enjoyed both our salt water pool and freshwater pool. Our salt water pool is not chlorinated so is good for guests with sensitive skin.

I will pass your comment regarding our staff to our FnB manager, Mr Hosni. However, we are pleased that you felt that the service and food was good.
We are glad that you want to return and we do hope you stay with us all the way next time you come to Langkawi!

Best wishes,
Mr Hakan Kulp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Nice resort by the beautiful beach, with 2 pools, good place to relax. However, we had a lot of problems in our bill and extra charges were taken from my friend's credit account. It took many hours to solve the mess and we had to talk to many people at the hotel. The hotel rules are different from the info in booking.com

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mpk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangipani_Langkawi, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear mpk28,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are glad you enjoyed our private beach and our swimming pools. However, we apologize for the inconvenience during the time to pay the bill.
Our staff made a mistake which made some complications for bill payment. Kindly be advised that we charge the card according to cancellation policy and since you and your friend’s booking was a 7 days one, we charged the card 6 days before. This is standard practice and if you wanted to split the room payment, it would be a little difficult to do. If you had requested earlier, we would have tried to cater to you and your friend’s request. However, we hope that your hotel stay made up for the confusion at billing time!

Once again, we apologize for your less than ideal experience and we hope to see you and your best friend again.

Best wishes,
Mr Hakan Kulp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews