We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect rural escape!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Tractor Shed

The Tractor Shed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tractor Shed
Lounge area with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Tractor Shed
Lounge area with log burner
Sunny Days
Kitchen area
Gorgeous Bedroom just for two!
Gorgeous Bedroom
Wet Room
outdoor, undercover seating area
Cosy Log Burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lea, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rosieparr
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect rural escape!”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booked the Tractor Shed for a mini last minute getaway for my birthday. The host, Anna, was quick to respond to my enquiry and once booked, provided detailed information regarding getting there and what to expect. The Tractor shed looks amazing from the photos, but is even better in reality! We arrived in the dark and cold, but the shed made us feel at home instantly-lights on, heating on and a delightful hamper on arrival too.The shed is well equipped with everything you could need-but for us the novelty of the wood burning stove and the heated flooring in the shower were a bonus!Book now, before all my friends book it up for the foreseeable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd2788
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning little place ideal for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights to get away from it all and this was the perfect place to do it. It feels like you're in the middle of nowhere but is just a 10 minute drive into bustling Matlock. The Tractor Shed is simply stunning - decorated to an excellent standard and very well maintained. The ensuite has a great shower and underfloor heating makes for a perfect refresh at the end of a day's walking. The hamper was a lovely touch and just topped off a wonderful stay.

We would highly recommend to anyone - well certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anoymouso...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous place.......”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this cottage at the last minute and found the host very welcoming. The cottage is beautifully furnished, cosy, clean and very well equipped. The setting is very peaceful and we enjoyed exploring the surrounding countryside and local pubs. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiswick1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb accomodation and lovely host that went the extra mile!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed for two nights this week with my son and our dog - what a find! The accommodation is modern, clean, spotless and stylish. The bed was comfy and the apartment had everything you would need for hassle free stay (e.g.dishwasher!). Anna, our host is lovely - we arrived to find a welcome basket brimming over with essentials (plus choccie fingers for my five year old). Anna even brought some toys over for Oliver to play with which made his day (clearly other peoples toys are always better than your own). Perfect size for two people and a great location to explore the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much, really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing