We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great staying!”
other travellers have booked this property
On M'Pai Bay beachfront, the main house has 2 en-suite rooms - sleeping 2 and 4, so up to 6 as one.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On M'Pai Bay beachfront, the main house has 2 en-suite rooms - sleeping 2 and 4, so up to 6 as one.
Step out onto the beach for a swim or snorkel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
On M'Pai Bay beachfront, the main house has 2 en-suite rooms - sleeping 2 and 4, so up to 6 as one.
Step out onto the beach for a swim or snorkel
Island View room, with upper mezzanine above
Island View room mezzanine double bed with Island 'look out' window.
Beach View room
The communal space below is ideal to chill, read, eat or laptop stuff
Koh Koun Island is for the birds only and opposite M'Pai Bay. Great to kayak, snorkel or scuba dive.
Sunrise can be stunning. The beach hammock makes a good spot to take it in..
Each bedroom has en-suite bathroom
Perfect for a shower after a swim
Enjoy home grown, fresh coconuts and mangos!
Beach View room showing optional interlinking door into Island View room when booking entire house.
View onto M'Pai Bay beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Koh Rong Samloem, Koh Kong Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
evilteddy...
Rovereto, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not happy on the island”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Friendly host and atmosphere but this village is a garbage dump... full of waste, building materials, noise from construction sites, and overall quite a mess. Certainly not a nice place to spend your beach holidays. Our room was small and basic but clean and nice. Just that no fresh blanket was provided. Beach house's location might be ok for backpackers who just want to get a few cheap drinks close to the sea but certainly not for people looking for a romantic beach holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubenA117...
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great staying!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A really nice local area in Koh Rong Salolem, easy access with long tail boat and fast boat $5. This place has all the facilities that you need. Outside the room there is a hammock perfect for reading and relaxing. We loved the common area and the staff was really careful. It was a pity not meeting Rob since everybody talk nice things about him. Hopefully meeting him next time. There are restaurants and bars if you want to do nightlife.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real homely experience on a beautiful island.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about our stay at Beach House?? Amazing memories would be the first thing. During our stay we were invited to a local wedding through our host Rob, played football with the local kids and enjoyed a movie night with the rest of guests which perfectly rounded off our stay. Rob and Navi are just the perfect hosts who effortlessly make you feel right at home from the very first minute. Although there is no food menu some nights dinner is offered and all the guests eat together which creates a real homely atmosphere. The rooms and bathroom are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable too. Currently there are more rooms being added which I think Rob will definitely need. The bar area is very chilled out and looks out into the beach. Our experience in Koh Rong Samloem would not of been half as good if we didn't stay here. Thanks for the memories everyone involved! x

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbin D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended ”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I completely recommend this location for your stay on Koh Rong Samloem! We were initially going to only spend a night due to the weather, but once you put your bags down and relax, you never want to leave!
The atmosphere is super relaxed and breezy. Loads of comfy as seats to sit and chill while reading, and on the water!
Beds were comfy and with a fan and fly nets.
The owner is really chilled and welcoming.
You can have group dinners at night. Has a really homy island feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Ó
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the get go this place was like heaven to me. Rob, the host met us off our boat and guided us the short walk to the beach house which sits on the beach front with spectacular views which were just a dream to wake up to.
The house was spacious enough for us with 2 bathrooms and comfortable beds.
One couldn't ask for a better way to start your day with the Musli and coffee on offer in the communal area on ground floor, our friends staying next door even joined us a morning or two for breakfast.
I'm not a person who likes to sit down and rest usually but this house and island allows you to just relax and take it easy..
It was a hard thing to say goodbye and head to the big Koh Rong, so hard some of our friends returned to the house for a night or 2 again to relax some more..
All in all, a great beach house to enjoy a great island.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“6 out of 5 stars!”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time at Beach House! Perfect location to listen to the waves while laying in the number of hammocks around the property. It was very relaxed, chilled out time. Rob was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. We will definitely be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepiFinla...
Lahti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beach life”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Sorry to tell but we were unlucky to have a bit noisy neighbors. That is why we stayed only one night instead of four which we had booked.
The problem is that the wooden house has no soundproof, most of people come here for party and all kind of music comes from different directions all the time.
Our expectations were more like sounds of sea and the birds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Its been a wonderful, tranquil season since your stay Pepi. It was great to meet you both and as discussed, it was unlucky and regrettable that, this night our neighbours watched South Park after closing, out front and didn't consider your sleeping close by. The purpose design of Beach House buidling is great for cool breeze; but noise can carry - for many the breeze, with an all night fan is part of the delight of staying. It's typical for the bar to be closed and silent by 11pm. It was regrettable that you had trouble getting here, and stayed less than 10 hours in total in our village; as such your presumptions of 'most come for party.. and all kinds of music' sits way off the reality we enjoy of quiet nights sea, birds, stars and deep silence. I understood that you'd opted to return to, and spend your last few nights of vacation back at a newly built hotel on mainland - perhaps a less rustic experience! Which seemed the right call for your travel. wishing you both very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing