We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
31
23
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
23
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club close to nature water stream walking track pure veg cottage rooms table tennis kids enjoyed the swimming pool lush greenery connect with nature vegetarian food every guest vegetarian delight massage session food quality is spa weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

The place is beautiful, pleasant and close to nature. The resort and it's surrounding is well maintained. The food quality is excellent. The best vegetarian delight is served here. The cottage rooms are neat and tidy and very comfortable. The health club provides excellent service like massage session which was very relaxing. The staff are friendly and tried their best to make their guest comfortable. For entertainment, table tennis, football cycling are complimentary. It had a beautiful location for photography. It was an amazing experience with my family here just because of this lovely resort. One must definitely visit this beautiful place and cherish every part of it. The resort is worth the value and surely will take a trip back here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Daksha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Dr Modi's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time taken to share your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for your positive ratings.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant check in and check out experience. We are pleased to read that you liked your rooms, food & beverage offering, Health Club and ambiance of our hotel. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

At Dr. Modi's Resort, we always strive to create a warm ambiance for our guests to ensure that they have a memorable and comfortable stay.

We hope that we were able to meet your expectations. We value feedback like yours as it is our continuous effort to improve our services.

Thank you for writing to us and we look forward to your next trip to us.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

The place is very beautiful , specially in monsoon season but the hospitality you get is worst. rooms are untidy , overpriced . If you book online ,manager will make you realize than its one of your biggest mistake of life. At your trip he will make you convince that booking over phone is always best and your blunder will cost additional bucks.
the swimming pool is small and cleaned once a month.
The manager will tell you many hidden charges and take advantage in every possible way

Room tip: Dont do online booking
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrabhatM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I had done a confirmed booking with Mr Amar on phone over long holi weekend, he confirmed allocating a villa and use of pool and all other facilities at resort, when we reached manager Ranjit asked me to make a payment 100% advance and we were given a nice room. Issue is entire resort was booked by wedding party so resort management clubbed our family with them, But when used the pool the party objected and mr Ranjit asked us not to use the pool, we took refund and left the resort in 10 min, resort management is only after earning money lack of ethics.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AnandS1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Dr Modi's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time taken to share your experience regarding your stay with us. It is evident from your feedback that we were unable to meet your expectations.

At the very outset please accept our apologies for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us.We have discussed the concern with the management and required areas are worked upon. It is feedback like yours that ensures that we continually improve our standards and services.

We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to improve our hotel services and we look forward to welcome you real soon to experience a positive change.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

My review is going to focus on one particular aspect of hospitality which was amiss at this resort - facilities for drivers. Before booking this resort , i enquired on phone if there is good place for driver to sleep. On being confirmed this ( on additional charge of Rs 500), i booked the resort.

Once in the resort, i asked our driver if they have shown him his place of stay. He was very uncomfortable in sensing his body language, i decided to check the place myself.
It was a dingy place to say the least. One does not expect 3 star facilities but the place should be clean, hygienic and should have a proper toilet at the least. The toilet was half a KM away from the dingy accomodation they provided to the driver.

I could not accept this as an accomodation for my staff. I took this up with the management ( Mr Vikram). He mentioned very unapologitally that this is the accomodation one would get for Rs 500 and if i want better i have to pay 1500. To this i said, i am okay to pay whatever.

After a lot of debate, they agreed to show a better room to him, which had the required minimum standards. I thaought they are going to charge me extra and was ready for that, but i think they decided against this,

My only submission is, ours staff and drivers also deserve basic cleanliness and respect. My sense is that the resort management does not think the same way and i had to fight hard for the rights of a human being.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aashish303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Dr Modi's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We were disappointed to read that you did not had a pleasant experience.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We are extremely sorry to hear that rooms were not upto the standard you have come to expect from us. We assure you that we will investigate the matter and corrective measure will be put in place.

It is feedback like yours that ensures that we continually improve our standards and services. Thank you had for your feedback and look forward to welcome you to experience a positive change.
Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

An amazing place only 60km from mumbai which feels like heaven with lush greenery, fresh air and an amazing hospitality. The place is pet friendly and above all feels like a big home wherein the owners Dr.Modis family reside in the resort and personally take interest in the well being of the guests. One should enjoy the gulab jamuns and the amazing food which is fresh as well as healthy at the restaurant. Do not forget to take a walk early morning in the green fields and enjoy a ride around the resort in the complimentary bicycle. I had a great weekend and look forward to going back soon.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yash k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Dr Modi's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to acknowledge the same on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know that we made your stay memorable.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Thank you for your wonderful review as it motivates us to deliver our best , our guest appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We always strive to build a strong and long-term relationship with our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back for a memorable experience.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews