We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect for Business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Park Royal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Excellent hotel, ideal for a business stay.
Stayed here for 1 night and gave me everything I needed, Free Wifi, Excellent evening meal and relaxing bar and lounge area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krisdunkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear krisdunkley,

Thank you for your review of The Park Royal Hotel. We are delighted to read that you found our Lounge Bar to be relaxing and that you enjoyed the food at the Hotel. We have invested a great deal in providing effective and reliable complimentary Wi-Fi and are pleased that you were able to utilise this facility.

Have you tried any of the other Q hotels? There are 21 of us in total offering a range of facilities but all offering the same high quality service and standards.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future to enjoy the facilities once again.

Kind regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    436
    160
    62
    28
See reviews for
234
408
41
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I booked this hotel as a spa break for me and my husband on the 19th may,and what made me pick this hotel was the reviews on here.i must say that everything from the rooms to the spa was wonderful.The staff from all departments were first class and very helpful.The food in the restaraunt was superb though little expensive,but as a treat why not!!!!! The treatments in the spa wer wonderful and so were the staff...the only problem was theres not much seating around the pool but it didnt ruin our stay.....we would like to say a big thank you to every1 at park royal,and yes we are planning a return wiv sum friends and after saving our pennies!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbeechLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear cbeechLancashire,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make full use of our fantastic Leisure and Spa facilities during your time with us. We are also glad to read that you found our staff to be exceptionally helpful and that you enjoyed your evening meal in our Restaurant - Our Chef and his team were thrilled to read these comments.

We look forward to welcoming yourself and your friends back soon – please be sure to check our QHotels website when planning your next visit for some fantastic deals.

Kind regards,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed 3 nights while working in Warrington. Very comfortable room with the following features ticking the right boxes for me. 1. Flat screen TV with excellent picture quality and decent selection of channels. 2. Good lighting options with floor and table lamp making for a cosier, more homely ambiance. 3. Decent sized mugs for tea/coffee instead of a daft wee teacup. 4. Modern feel bathroom. (I usually prefer a shower cubicle, this was shower over the bath but the curved shower curtain design was appreciated) 5. Hand towels big enough for us ladies to wrap our wet hair up in. (may seem silly but trying to do this with a face cloth or a bath towel size drives me crazy!) If you're on a limited evening meal budget due to travel expenses restrictions, just eat in the bar for a more reasonably priced meal. I had no complaints with the food. OK it's not fine dining but I just want a tasty meal which isn't going to blow my expenses budget. It's also very convenient for the motorway. Well done The Park Royal. If I'm working in Warrington again, I'll be back!..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FERG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear FERG12,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Park Royal Hotel. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room to be comfortable and equipped to meet all of your needs. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the tasty meals in the Lounge Bar too. We offer fantastic dinner-inclusive rates, so please keep an eye out for our deals when planning your next visit and you could sample the delicious cuisine in our fantastic Topiary in the Park restaurant.
During your next visit, why not spoil yourself with one of our fantastic Spa treatments and make use of the Leisure facilities? Our Q Hotels website has more information about the latest offers.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future and thank you again for your kind words.
Kind regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey, N.Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I had booked a spa break (one night) at the Hotel for my mum and I. I can't believe I paid nearly £300 - it was a waste of money. Spa staff are very nice and the treatments were lovely, even though the spa itself isn't very spacious - bit of a squeeze in the relaxation room! Unfortunately, there isn't much seating around the pool so couldn't really spend an afternoon by the pool reading etc. Seems like the spa and the leisure club are two separate things; even though in other spa's/hotels we have been able to wander around both. We had an inter-connecting door in our room, so we heard EVERYTHING from the room next door, which was unpleasant to say the least. Was woken up mid-sleep and also woken up about 6am. Breakfast was ok. Would be nice to have control of the heating in the room as it was very cold at times. Won't be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with two full, thick walls...not with an inter-connecting door!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeeeeelBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear ReeeeeelBoi

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel and we are glad to read that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed your treatments. The Leisure and Spa is a particular pull for people choosing the hotel and as such can become rather busy at times, however we do endeavour to make sure all guests are as comfortable as possible.

Unfortunately, like all hotels, we have little control over the noise levels of other guests and we are sorry for this disturbance detracting from your stay. We do try to keep up with the sometimes unpredictable weather changes and maintain a temperature that is acceptable for all guests at all times.

I’m sorry that your experiences have put you off using ourselves in the future and please contact me directly should there be any way we could change your mind and prove that your experience wasn’t the norm for The Park Royal.

Best regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, a pleasant hotel and pleasant staff but nothing special. Its located in an out of the way area in Chesire, nice and quiet, even though its located very close to the M56 motorway, and you really need a car to get there. Check in was like a timed olympic event, fastest check in ever and only enough time to exchange a very brief hello, how are you? After that came the orinetering as we had a room in the lower mezzanine floor, it took a little time but BINGO we hit the jackpot and found it, no need to keep my fingers crossed as the digital key worked first time. Big bed and room a fair size although a little chilly and a fair sized TV too. Turned up the heating on the radiator, bathroom clean, towels fresh and free shower/bath gel. Room still cold after the hot shower. No glasses in the room in order for me to drink my fresh juice which I brought with me, so resorted to using the coffee mugs. The hotel menu was light on items and oh so expensive its insulting. So top tip is to leave the hotel and either walk 15minutes or drive to a pub around the corner called Stretton Fox. Leave the hotel turn left and 50m ahead at the traffic lights turn left, drive to the round about and then turn left into the pub Stretton Fox. Food is A1 and I had a great steak a beer, the wife a glass of wine and a salad for a fraction of the price at the hotel. Rooms quiet and damn cold even with the heating on, so good job the blankets are thick and the wife cozy warm. Breakfast was so so in the morning, nice selection but the hot food was warm NOT hot, and they really did murder the single espresso I ordered. Didnt have any food at the hotel or use spa etc was seeing friends and family.... Second morning second order for an espresso and another case of who done it. Thankfully a young member of staff managed to make a good normal american coffee, sorry cant remember his name but well done. Check out was faster then Mr Bolt in the 100m and no time for even please come back. We had been there because it was an offer for 2 nights. Nice place but would not really go back unless it had a good offer on, and i mean good.

Room Tip: Big hotel looks a little like a respite care home in the countryside. Think most rooms are goign to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wigwag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear wigwag007

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel following your recent stay and we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us. As you can see from previous reviews this is not indicative of our usual standards as we normally receive very positive feedback from our guests.

Your comments are very important to the way we manage the hotel and uphold 4 star standards. I would therefore appreciate the opportunity to discuss your feedback further. Please do contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed for one night and paid £85 for one night b&b. This was incredibly well spent money... The room was immaculate, clean, modern and very comfortable.
The staff were always attentive, friendly and the best I have come across.
This hotel completely beats every other one I have stayed in at this price. Looking forward to another visit.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear TimothyH

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive comments regarding our comfortable rooms along with our friendly and attentive staff. Our team at the Hotel were thrilled to read your feedback

We aim to provide competitive rates that offer value for money. For your next stay, please check our Q Hotels website for some fantastic offers and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Kind regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed for one night. Very handy location near M6/M56 interchange. Hotel was clean, service was polite and friendly. It's not a five star hotel, but it doesn't proport to be. Good value for money, and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal_b1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Neal_b1979

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay and thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the excellent service you received from our friendly staff. We are delighted to read that you feel we offer excellent value for money and are based in a great location.

We have 21 Q Hotels across the UK, all with a wide range of facilities and all offering the same high quality service and standards. Please visit our Q Hotels website for more information and for the latest fantastic offers. We hope to welcome you back to The Park Royal Hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
30.8 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
26.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
5.1 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,443 reviews
27.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
9.8 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Property: The Park Royal
Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing