We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
117
85
38
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
85
38
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub small hotel pub next door worst breakfast stockton heath arley hall warm room stretton fox great nights sleep breakfast and evening meal room was large chester zoo plenty of parking excellent value for money family room easy access good size
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Good nights sleep no problem with noise , breakfast at the pub was a different story not worth £9 . The food in the pub in the evening was not very good either , and the tables needed cleaning but staff very polite and cheerful .

Room Tip: Ground floor no lift.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a motorway stop off on the way to Angelsey in Wales and couldn't fault the Premier Inn although a little dated, didn't get too hot as windows could open more than the usual premier inn. Slept well, breakfast was inn the cheap pub across the car park, lack of plates, cutlery, bowls and staff but all in all a decent meal. Would definitely stay here again if necessary.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank na1a3ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Clean, spacious, quiet room to stay in. However, breakfast was served in a very dirty, dingy pub next door by a lethargic barman who looked and acted like he'd been up all night the previous evening. Large screen TVs were on throughout breakfast making it very difficult to have a conversation. The hot food was undercooked and there were no vegetarian sausages available despite them being on the menu. The worst aspect of the meal though, was the disgusting state of the crockery it was served on. The bowls for cereal were filthy, it literally looked as if the pile to be loaded into the dishwasher/sink for washing from the day before had been put out for people to use. The same applied to the plates for toast/pastries. This was very off putting and was only made worse when the hot food was brought out and there was a piece of sellotape stuck to one of the plates! We were really looking forward to the treat of a cooked breakfast and were very dissatisfied with what we received considering the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Hi there

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

While we're very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after, apologies that the breakfast service did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Although the restaurant does not belong to the Whitbread brand, as we work in conjunction with them your feedback is very much appreciated. Please rest assured the management team will work alongside the restaurant team to improve future service.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Samantha Morse
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a weekday as a pit stop for our travels. The village is beautiful and the building looks charming. We walked in and was greeted by the lovely receptionist, she was very helpful and friendly. We had room number 4 which was handy with the buggy as no stairs. The room was a great size and had a double bed, two singles and a travel cot with plenty of room to walk around. There was a kettle with the usual essentials and a hairdryer. The bathroom was a good size. The hotel is very dated I feel it needs a revamp. The shower needs upgrading and there's spots of mould on the ceiling. He rooms were very very hot which made it hard to sleep even with windows open and a fan on. There is a restaurant next door for the cheap food grub, a small shop across the road and plenty of walks. We drove to a country park for a couple hours fresh air where there is a gruffallo trail which kids loved. There's plenty of country pubs around and a station near by. It's quiet and peaceful but I left with bites all over my legs. Not sure from the walk or the hotel.....

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We switched from Travel lodge at Gemini retail solely to be with relatives who had booked in at Premier. I would say that all guests were disappointed with the overall stay. Rooms too hot, food at the attached pub awful and service poor. If you have to stay here then so be it...but there are better chains available locally.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Hi Dave G


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.


Kind Regards

Natalie Ring
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews