We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Park Royal(Stretton)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Partridge(Stretton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Hotel Warrington(Warrington)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patten Arms Hotel(Warrington)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
111
83
38
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
83
38
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscat lionthe pubsmall hotelpub next doorworst breakfaststockton heathwarm roomarley hallstretton foxgreat nights sleepmotorway junctionbreakfast and evening mealchester zooroom was largeshort stayample parkingexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 266 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

This was booked to go to a party so the location was perfect. The Inn though is very very tired and the pub dirty in places. the breakfast was one of the best I've had far better than the Hilton! and staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Hi Deborah,

Many thanks for the review of our hotel.

It's great to hear the location of our hotel was ideal for the party and the team were friendly throughout your stay.

It is however very disappointing you found the hotel tired. We try our best to refurbish our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard and we do apologise for letting you down on this occasion. Although we don't have a refurbishment planned for the time being we review our guest feedback on this regularly and will be sure to take your comments on board.

While we don't own the restaurant next door and we're pleased the breakfast was enjoyable, it's concerning this wasn't up to our usual level of cleanliness. The Manager will be working alongside the Restaurant Management Team to get this improved as soon as possible.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

One of the older style Premier Inn, small hotel, friendly service. Small TV, small bathroom. Beds great, they always are. All you need and very well priced for a 3 day stay. Perfect if you are at Oulton Park just 20 mins away. Large car park too.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

A lovely spacious room. Very quiet and a lovely size of Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and bar food was good value for money. Ample parking. Easy to find and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank LindaWSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Terrific staff, helpful and friendly. Beds are good quality with really nice linen. Rooms don't have some amenities such as small fridge, room safe, and facial tissues but managers safe can be used although we weren't comfortable using for our passports etc.
The adjacent pub (cat & lion) which provide the breakfast could be cleaner and had a broken coffee machine for 5 days! one day couldn't even boil water for a cup on instant!! we went into town and ate elsewhere.
Will stay again for the beds and service from Premier Inn, probably skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews