We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful
Beds were comfortable. Rooms were quiet.
Pub next door serves food. Food for breakfast was good, varied and plentiful.
Ideal spot if overnight accomodation was needed before using Shearings interchange.
There was free wifi which we found was a better service than the wifi service we paid for here earlier in the week

Room Tip: we stayed twice with rooms at the back of the hotel and they were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pansie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

This was booked to go to a party so the location was perfect. The Inn though is very very tired and the pub dirty in places. the breakfast was one of the best I've had far better than the Hilton! and staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi Deborah,

Many thanks for the review of our hotel.

It's great to hear the location of our hotel was ideal for the party and the team were friendly throughout your stay.

It is however very disappointing you found the hotel tired. We try our best to refurbish our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard and we do apologise for letting you down on this occasion. Although we don't have a refurbishment planned for the time being we review our guest feedback on this regularly and will be sure to take your comments on board.

While we don't own the restaurant next door and we're pleased the breakfast was enjoyable, it's concerning this wasn't up to our usual level of cleanliness. The Manager will be working alongside the Restaurant Management Team to get this improved as soon as possible.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2017

One of the older style Premier Inn, small hotel, friendly service. Small TV, small bathroom. Beds great, they always are. All you need and very well priced for a 3 day stay. Perfect if you are at Oulton Park just 20 mins away. Large car park too.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

A lovely spacious room. Very quiet and a lovely size of Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and bar food was good value for money. Ample parking. Easy to find and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank LindaWSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Terrific staff, helpful and friendly. Beds are good quality with really nice linen. Rooms don't have some amenities such as small fridge, room safe, and facial tissues but managers safe can be used although we weren't comfortable using for our passports etc.
The adjacent pub (cat & lion) which provide the breakfast could be cleaner and had a broken coffee machine for 5 days! one day couldn't even boil water for a cup on instant!! we went into town and ate elsewhere.
Will stay again for the beds and service from Premier Inn, probably skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find & good parking, the staff were very helpful & easy to speak to. The rooms still have the small tv's but a refurb is due later this year & although the rooms were tired compared to the new layout they were clean, warm & spacious.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
0.4 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,547 reviews
4.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#8 of 22 in Warrington
300 reviews
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 22 in Warrington
2,146 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
648 reviews
6.2 km away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#13 of 22 in Warrington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Address: Tarporley Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Warrington South is situated well for both business and leisure guests in the quiet picturesque village of Stretton, yet within easy reach of the M6 and M56. Stretton Industrial Estate, Appleton Trading Estate and Daresbury Park are nearby. Local attractions include Walton Gardens, Chester Zoo and wedding venues such as Arley Hall and Tatton Park. Our Warrington South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing