We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
129
89
39
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
89
39
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat lion the pub small hotel pub next door worst breakfast arley hall stockton heath warm room stretton fox breakfast and evening meal chester zoo room was large convenient location continental breakfast comfortable beds lady on reception a great nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 300 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at a good few Premier Inn hotels, but this has to be bottom of the list. There was a smell of must in our room and the a smell of vomit in the hall to our bedroom. While the bed was comfortable and bed linen clean. The bathroom was also clean.
We went for a drink in the bar, the bar was dirty and tables were sticky and I had to ask the bar tender to wipe our table. The gents toilets were appalling both the decor and cleanliness.
Our first breakfast was good but the second morning there was no pork sausages. I ordered scrambled egg with my breakfast and received fried eggs chopped, that was handed back. I went to complain at the reception while doing so other customers also started complaining about the same level of service.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ozzyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest relations at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're so sorry to hear that your room had such a bad smell in your room when you arrived, this isn't what we want any of our guests to arrive to and we will be passing on your feedback regarding this.

It's also disappointing to hear that you didn't have a good experience at the restaurant and bar due to the area being so dirty and not receiving the eggs how you ordered them. We always want our guests to enjoy every aspect of their stay and we're so sorry this wasn't the case. We can assure you that we will be passing on your comments and feedback to the restaurant management team to look into and improve in the future.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has been caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The hotel was OK, staff were attentive and polite - the parking is good, and the hotel is easy to find. I slept well. The room was looking a bit tired in parts, some of the soft furnishings need washing / cleaning. Cups could have been cleaner. Breakfast service was poor - food took ages to arrive, tables and floors were tacky to touch.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

A clean and tidy inn with friendly, helpful staff in a quiet location. At just 2 miles from Shearings Stratton Interchange, It's perfect for anyone going on a Shearings coach tour. We will be back there in September

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank busmalc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a second time and was not disappointed.Very helpful and welcoming staff, amazingly comfortable beds and lovely rooms. Additional tea/coffee sachets are available in a basket at reception.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ge0rgeswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews