We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and sunset”
Review of Luna Azul

Luna Azul
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Ostional
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Steakhouse, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: LUNA AZUL is a charming Boutique Hotel, Health and Nature Lodge located in Playa Ostional on Costa Rica's northwest Pacific Coast. Its close vicinity to the world famous turtle beach of Ostional makes Luna Azul the ultimate place for the observation of the big "arribadas" when hundreds of thousands of marine sea turtles are landing at night for nesting. You will never forget this unique experience again! Luna Azul offers you elegant lodging in spacious bungalows, fine dining in our ocean view restaurant and all the amenities of our health center: Medical massages, homeopathic treatments, Reiki classes.... The swiss owners being a Zoologist and a Homeopathic Doctor will host you personally and offer you the relaxing atmosphere you deserve during your vacation!
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous time at this place. Didn’t stay at the hotel but had dinner which was delicious. Looks like they have a revolving menu daily. The specials we had were fantastic, and the portions were perfect. And if you can get there during the sunset it makes for great picture.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018

The two gentlemen that own this b and b along with gourmet dining have the most excellent taste, service and meals. The dishes are all hand crafted gourmet, organic specialty each night. Must have reservations. Seating by the pool. Lovely, Sophisticated, Fine Dining without the attitude....and I should know! I am from San Francisco! This place is pure pleasure, class and delish!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Eisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Ever changing menu with service from the hotel owner being warm and friendly... nothing too much trouble.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Chris7Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Luna Azul cared for by it’s owners , Rolf and Andreas, along with the competent and accommodating staff, allow you to be part of beautiful space they gently share with the wonderful jungle , sky, sun and surf . They carefully have protected the beauty that surrounds you and you are enveloped for your complete and total pleasure and appreciation. It is equisite as was the accommodations and all ammenties.
Rolf personally attends to any needs of the guests from coffee at breakfast to any recommendation or direction needed .
I look forward to my next visit!
Chow ! Christine

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank christiner32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

I would like to take a minute to let everyone know that, Luna Azul is the great. My husband and I both agree that Luna Azul is the best place we have ever stayed. The food was great!! Rooms where always clean. Rolf is an amazing person and he went above and beyond. He treats you like family. We recommend them highly. Great place for everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Rolf for everything!!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank bthegitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Azul also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
San Juanillo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
San Juanillo, Province of Guanacaste
 
San Juanillo, Province of Guanacaste
San Juanillo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Luna Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing