We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend break for a large group of...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Bronygarth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Blounts4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend break for a large group of friends!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just left Brookside Manor House after spending the weekend with 30 family and friends! The house is totally amazing so beautiful massive rooms with the added bonus of hot tub, pool, gym and games room! The place has such a homely feel and even being at full capacity there was still loads of room and we wasn't under each other's feet. It was for my 40th birthday and we all dressed in 70's fancy dress Saturday night such a scream! Would highly recommend this to anyone. The owner met us there he was a lovely guy who showed us round then left us to enjoy our break although if you needed him he was around or just a phone call away. Lots to do for kids as we'll a wii, library and games plus swings outside which for us was great because the weather was lovely. We have already decided we will be going back next year!!! Perfect weekend getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazclem
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Most amazing house for friends getaway”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently went to Brookside Manor to celebrate a friends birthday. There were 6 family's and each family had their own spacious family room with a double bed and two singles. There was a family room that wasn't even used and two single bedrooms so plenty of space! The house itself was beautiful and had so many rooms for the kids to play in! The adults set up camp in the conservatory and there was plenty of space for all 12 of us to sit comfortably and it had a lovely log burner in the middle which kept us warm. The kitchen was a great size and the table in their easily sat all 12 children so we were able to keep the dining room clear for our celebrations and once again all 12 adults fitted comfortably in there.
The hot tub was lovely with a great view and the pool satisfied the kids need to swim and play around.
All in all it was a fantastic weekend and I cannot recommend this place highly enough for a family/friends gathering. We are already planning on when we can go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieBo...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a large group of several families (12 adults and 12 children).
The house was more than big enough for us all and we never got under each others feet. The snooker room was a hit with the men and the pool a hit with the kids. Us ladies loved the hot tub. The rooms are all spacious and 4 have en suites with an additional 3 bathrooms.
Can not rate this highly enough.
The house is in need of a little TLC which actually makes you feel more at home and comfortable. If I was nit picking...the kitchen could do with upgrading now as the cooker has seen better days etc but this did not affect our stay.
We had caterers in on the Saturday night (Hazel Hall Catering) who were outstanding and extremely professional. The food was amazing and they provided an excellent, professional service.
The owner was extremely good when we owned up to a breakage.

For info, take some logs (fire stuff etc if you can) in the cold weathers as you'll want the fires lit.

There wasn't a great deal of basics there (ie; Salt and pepper etc) so you will need to supply. We had an ASDA delivery delivered to the property which worked out well.
Plenty of towels are supplied.

Wifi is a bit hit and miss....we couldnt find the docking station.

Can be a little tricky to find so read the route instructions carefully.

We would definitely go back as just had so much fun there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub, snooker room, swimming pool, dining room, master bedroom
Liked least: the cooker!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roysanjua...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing The Best Holiday stay in England”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Firstly we would like to say how friendly and helpful both Simon and Jeanette were to us and couldn't make us feel more welcome.

As the the property WOW , Simon and Jeanette allowed us to hold our wedding and reception at the house , this was a small wedding with just close family and friends all were amazed by the house and what it had to offer swimming pool , squash courts , tennis courts and the amazing view from the hot tub :) all rooms were great and all my party truly enjoyed there stay and both my wife and I didn't want to leave this amazing house. We hope to return on one of our anniversary's and once again can't than thank both Simon and Jeanette to allow us to experience this amazing house. Also more than enough to go and see around the surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
50Feather...
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place ever.....”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is the 15th year our group of 8 families have rental large properties for a long weekend and Brookside Manor was by far the best one yet. The Pool, Hot Tub and tennis courts were used by the young members and the old alike. We held an "Olympic Games" tournament in the pool area which the adults enjoyed as much as the kids. The communal areas, bedrooms and kitchen were perfect for such a large group as ourselves and the conservatory complete with woodburner was a favourite "chill out" space.
Thank you to Simon and Jeanette for letting us use their beautiful house and hopefully we will visit again in the near future.
The Featherstone's,Cook's,Jones,Ray's,Craig's,Summers'William's,Alvers' Families..

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole Package was perfect
Liked least: No bad points
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our party of 12, was made up of 12adults, I, 7 year old, 2 toddlers,& 1.babe in arms. This house provides all your needs, to include bedding and towels. Plus it has a wonderful atmosphere. The swimming pool although shared was a great success.We ate out for Sunday lunch at The Boat, Erbistock,highly recommended.We had another meal cooked & serves in house by local caterer Mrs. Hazel Hall, I can really recommend this treat, well worth the money.During our stay we visited, The Llangollen Steam Railway & the horse drawn barge on the canal.Stan`s supermarket just a 10 minute drive has everything..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P
Wiga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family gathering!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect house for a large group of any age, (in our case 1 to 87!). The accommodation was beautiful and the on site leisure facilities (swimming pool, tennis court, squash court, hot tub - we used them all) meant that there was plenty to keep everyone busy. The snooker tournament also went down a storm! Plenty of outdoor space for the children to play and a lovely conservatory for those who just wanted to read. The surrounding area is beautiful with great views from the hot tub! The walk to Chirk Castle was easy and Llangollen is a 20 min drive away (Thomas the Tank Engine was actually there!!! Kids were delighted).
We self catered for some of the week but would recommend the "Poachers"- good food and quite reasonable. The owners also left the numbers of pizza / takeaway delivery places if you don't fancy cooking at all. Asda also deliver - very handy for stocking the beer fridge, also very handy, in snooker room.
Good value for money if you have a large enough group and even the journey home didn't take that long!
All in all, a great place for a "staycation".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms
Liked least: The main kitchen was on the small side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing