We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why have Abs when you can have Kebabs”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Footscray Best Kebab House
Ranked #33 of 172 Restaurants in Footscray
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Turkish
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed May 24, 2016

If food could ever be described with the magnitude of the birth of the prophet Muhammad, it's entitlement would be "Footscray Best Kebab House". The baggage of the term "best" is well deserved and more for their food, service and location are all virtue's to the ultimate street dining experience. No regrets were had for anytime I have had or ever will when being hosted by this restaurant. I loved it.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bigsausage101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2016

This place is a Footscray institution fresh fresh fresh everything is freaks tasty and cheap very casual dinning atmosphere but the food is beyond words they use real lamb of the spit house made everything cheap and tasty and lots of entertainment from the lively Footscray people in the mall

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

Popped in for some lunch with a friend. Ordered a half lamb kebab for myself (more than enough) and a cheese and spinach pride to share. Food was bought out promptly and it was delicious. I certainly recommend it. The place is nothing flash, but certainly is clean and the service fantastic.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank voulae2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Simply stunning Kebabs served by friendly staff who consistently deliver high quality food from an unpretentious and traditional kebab premises. Having come here for several years what I have come to conclude is that simplicity is the key which allows the meat to shine. Clean uncluttered flavours, not overly herbie, with meat that is meat...with no grissly fat or bits. With a solid meat base (lamb or chicken), you can then build your kebab up with all the flavours you like, to personalise it the way you like. Add extra garlic sauce, or chilli, or tabouli, etc,... Note that the dips and pide (spinach and cheese) are also delicious and give the shish kebab a go...also tender and delicious!! In my humble opinion these are the best in Australia....and happy to be advised of somewhere better to try.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EElia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Hi,

We have been going to Footscray for some time now and enjoying our lamb kebabs but today.....22 September 2014......our kebabs were rubbish, no taste and very very expensive. Seems the fresh lamb we have had is out and some new type of PROCESSED LAMB is now being served up. We had a look at about 5 other places and they all had the same processed lamb.

Bye bye Footscary.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Deskford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Footscray Best Kebab House also viewed

Footscray, Maribyrnong
Footscray, Maribyrnong
 
Footscray, Maribyrnong
 

Been to Footscray Best Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing