We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
Tegfryn Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tegfryn Garden
Tegfryn Tegfryn Lounge with Sea Views and Woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Tegfryn Garden
Tegfryn
Tegfryn Lounge with Sea Views and Woodburner
Tegfryn Lounge with Sea Views and Woodburner
Tegfryn Front Lounge with Sea Views
Amazing View from Tegfryn
Dawn from Balcony
Tegfryn Kitchen/ Diner with Sea Views
Tegfryn Kitchen/ Diner with Sea Views
Beautiful Borth y Gest Beach
Tegfryn Kitchen/ Diner with Sea Views
Tegfryn Kitchen
Tegfryn Kitchen
Views of Dawn from Tegfryn
Tegfryn master bedroom - King with En Suite and Sea Views
Tegfryn master bedroom - King with En Suite and Sea Views
Master Bedroom En Suite
Master Bedroom En Suite
View from the Master Bedroom
Stunning Views from Tegfryn
View From Balcony
Gorgeous Borth y Gest Beach
Tegfryn Double Bedroom
Tegfryn Double Bedroom
Tegfryn Double Bedroom
View from the Double Bedroom
Borth y Gest Beach
Borth y Gest. Tea Rooms and Fantastic Bistro
Borth y Gest
Borth y Gest
Tegfryn Snug
Tegfryn Snug
Tegfryn Snug
Borth y Gest
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Tegfryn Garden
Bunk Room
Garden With Amazing Sea and Mountain Views
Tegfryn with Borth y Gest Nature Reserve Behind
Borth y Gest
Borth y Gest
View from Balcony
Views from Tegfryn
Borth y Gest
Borth y Gest
Borth y Gest beach
Borth y Gest
Borth y Gest
Borth y Gest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenidots
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Brilliant short break - will definitely return here. Great house, great location & beautiful views. Perfect.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaso99
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Wonderful.....”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Borth-y-Gest for many years but never at this property, we are so glad we found it. The cottage is very homely, warm and has wonderful views along the bay.
The kitchen was well equipped and very spacious. The log burner in the main sitting room was great and the bedroom very comfortable.
We are already planning our next visit for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaHew
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Accommodation!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my boyfriend and two other couples over the Halloween weekend as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday. The cottage (which is actually more like a house) is in a stunning location, right on the front. Very clean with wonderful facilities and lots of perks such as free tea/coffee and homemade local cake, log fire, board games, a Wii, etc. Cosy bedrooms, two comfortable living rooms, a modern, homely kitchen... Everything you need (and more!) for a wonderful weekend away with family or friends. Definitely recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happystay...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, beautifully restored house with wonderful sea views”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything needed is supplied from liquid soaps in bathrooms and kitchen, loads of loo paper, dishwasher tablets and clothes washing tablets. Welcome tray with home made cake, tea & milk. Efficient central heating for cool evenings.
Plenty of books and games.
It should be noted that the access is very steep and not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
Gibraltar
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for relaxing and walking and we found the perfect place. The house is fantastic. It had everything we could want and a huge effort has been made by the owner to complete it with finishing touches. Immaculate condition throughout and a great location for walks. The showers were great and never ran out of hot water half way through which is a pet hate of mine. We would definitely recommend staying here and we'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison c
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing view from an excellent cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights but wished it could be longer - plenty to see and do in the area and also excellent restaurants for eating out - we particularly enjoyed the Grapevine in Porthmadog.
The cottage is excellently equipped and spacious - particularly suited to families as it has two sitting rooms (and TVs). The most amazing part is the location - with views to marvel at - penalty for the view is the steep access although my husband aged 85 managed quite comfortably despite a few grumbles.
Owner and housekeeper were both friendly and helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: steep access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CutThroat...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, unrivalled views of the coast”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in September with our new baby. As such, we spent a fair amount of time at the house, and the view from the sitting room was spectacular - you felt like you were out and about as you watched the tide coming and going. There were some lovely walks along the coastal path and lots of little beaches to explore - we'll definitely come again once the baby is a toddler. Plenty of fun to be had right on the door step. There were some lovely places to eat in the tiny village and the owner provided a very comprehensive list of suggestions for days out, places to eat, etc which was really handy.

The house was as great as the location. Recently renovated, it was full of mod cons - dishwasher, two fridges, etc - that would mean big groups could comfortably enjoy a week self catering. The rooms were well appointed and the sitting rooms (2) very comfortable. The log burner added a holiday feel. The huge kitchen/diner was great to hang out in while someone else cooked! The grounds were really well maintained. There are a few steps and a short walk up to the house (as detailed in the house's description) but this wasn't a problem, we just left the buggy in the car. There was very easy parking at the bottom of the lane.

We will definitely return and next time will take some friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing