We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
View from Upstairs Balcony
Front Porch with swinging chair
Covered Patio
Side view with wooded area to the front
Side View with covered patio area to the rear
Clover Cabin
Childrens play area
Childrens Tree House
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Balcony
Adjoining the Master Bedroom is a kids room 2 x 70cm x 160cm Beds
Double Room Downstairs
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom Adjoining the Kids Bedroom
Counter Bar and Log Fire
Living Area
Extendable Dining Table Sits 6
Large sand/beach area down at the pond
Winter At the Cabin
Cabin at night
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
paulies63
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed 2- nights at clover cabin ,they were 2-wonderful nights . The cabin is just beautiful in an idyllic tranquil setting just outside Gowran. When we arrived at the house we met Feargal who was the perfect host and informed us that there was freshly made scones and free range eggs awaiting us in the kitchen . The log cabin is just beautiful and spacious with the perfect stove which we had to light just to see it in action. The cabin itself is only around 15 minutes Kilkenny and roughly the same from Castlecomer . There's a mini playground outside the cabin which is ideal for small children also as you come into the house there's a pond and a small little beach . We loved our stay here and are planning our next one before the year is out . Big thanks to Feargal and Anette the perfect hosts .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a lovely review
Hope to see you soon again in the future
Kind Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tylerrbro...
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place for Family Getaway!”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our little family of four had a blast at this secluded cabin. It was perfect!

We arrived and Fergal had a fire on for us, with milk in the fridge, and a baby cot upstairs for our two year old. There was even a boaster seat all ready to go at the kitchen table! Perfect! We felt right at home from the very start.

The cabin is great, it has everything you need, shower upstairs, half bath down, and even a summer camp style bathroom out back! So cool! It was nice to have a washer and dryer, and a dishwasher, not exactly "roughing it", but it's vacation right? Gowran is a cute little town, we got Chinese (I know it seems odd) from Regen in town, and it was delicious! Put the leftovers in the full sized fridge (so nice), and went outside to play in the sandbox, or in the tree fort, or on the swings! The kids loved all of the toys and they played ball in the beautiful yard all day! What a retreat!

Thank you Fergal for coming over in the middle of the night when we texted that our two year old was sick and we didn't have a thermometer to check his temperature. We really appropriate you stopping by with one, and the medicine too!

Book it if you can! I'm sure it's full most of the time.

Tyler

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely detailed review
We hope to see you sometime again in the future
Kindest Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoopy_pu...
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“'A little piece of heaven'”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just spent 3 nights in Clover Cabin and it was magnificent!!!! The cabin is kept immaculate and has everything you could possibly need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Outside is a pure paradise for children from swings, slides, treehouse, sandpits and plenty of room to run around safely. The cabin is in a great location, being only a 2 minute drive from the local village and 10 mins from Kilkenny city. We met Fergal when we checked in and he's a pleasure to deal with and welcomed us with fresh scones out of the oven and free range eggs for breakfast.
I really couldn't recommend this place enough.....we will definitely be back again for a relaxing break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your review
Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryhylan...
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
“Great Clover Cabin Escape, Kilkenny”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I was really surprised with how beautiful Clover Cabin Escape really is,the about of space and peace of quiet around there. It really is luxurious. The owner Fergal was really nice and helpful, Fergal went out of his way to make it feel like a home from home. I would highly recommend for families or even a couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
That's a beautiful review you left us
Thanks so much .
Hope to see you soon again
Regards fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamonnor
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved this cabin. Great place for kids with a cot, firegaurd and stair gates available and also swings, slides, a sandpit and lovely gardens on site. Great location for touring Kilkenny too with loads to do within a short drive. On arrival, we were met by the owner with freshly baked scones which was a lovely gesture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thanks loads for a lovely review guys , hope to see you soon again
Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katieshee...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing 2 night brake”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a 2 night stay last weekend with our two kids it was the most amazing weekend from when we booked with Annette to when we arrived, met by fergal with the keys from the min you pull up its peaceful and exciting. When we arrived there was freshly baked scones enough butter and mIlk and jam (great touch) the house itself is so warm and cozy and I have to mention all the little touchs you don't see when booking, like all the boared games the toys for the kids to play with it, the fire wood, a box on a tree with towels incase the kids get messed playing in the tree house, the fleece blankets in a box which was fab I sat on the balcony on a rocking chair watching the sun go down, the list of little special touches are endless it was truely a amazing stay and would highly recommend it to any one. Also you are 10 mins from Kilkenny centre lots to do there for family's. But if you just wanted to stay at the cabin you could we stayed out for hours and on the property we seen a wild rabbit frogs and the sound of the birds chirping is just beautiful. Annette and fergal truly go to all lengths for a self catering service and we will definitely be going again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks so much Katie it was a pleasure having ye delighted ye enjoyed the weekend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TessMG
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a fantastic girls weekend we had. Quite and cosy. Arrived to Clover Cabin to a lovely fire and homemade scones. Fabulous welcome. Fabulous cabin. Everything you need for a quite escape, we could not have asked for more. Fergal & Annette are amazing hosts. We will definitely be back and would recommend a stay here anyone thinking of going. TOP CLASS!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks a million girls for a lovely review
Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing