We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning, open plan living area with comfortable sofas, gorgeous lighting and traditional fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning, open plan living area with comfortable sofas, gorgeous lighting and traditional fireplace
Beautifully presented 3-bedroom holiday cottage within walking distance of country pubs and shop. Brand new, fully equipped integrated kitchen installed May 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Stunning, open plan living area with comfortable sofas, gorgeous lighting and traditional fireplace
Beautifully presented 3-bedroom holiday cottage within walking distance of country pubs and shop.
Brand new, fully equipped integrated kitchen installed May 2016
Master bedroom is beautifully furnished yet spacious, light and relaxing
Living area showing stairs to upper floor
The 'beachhut' twin room upstairs is perfect for little'uns ... or middle'uns ... or big'uns infact!
Garden to ear of cottage gets evening sun for the perfect setting to your evening BBQ and/or drinks
Spacious master bedroom with LCD TV so you can relax in bed with your favourite programmes
Compact WC upstairs is perfect for last minute night-time needs!
Gorgeous living area with sumptuous sofas and brand new Samsung LED SMART TV
Double bedroom downstairs is ideal for those who might find the stairs troublesome
Everything is focussed to your ultimate relaxation
Dusk falls across the car park, directly outside the cottage
Spacious and fully functional downstairs bathroom with electric shower over bath
Master bedroom with Bluetooth alarm clock radio with USB charging ports - wake to your own music!
Utility room with extra fridge/freezer plus fire extinguisher (fire blanket found in kitchen)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jameston, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zussuz
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfection location for walking some of the spectacular coastal path of Pembrokeshire. Positioned right next to a very nice pub. House was clean and spacious with everything we needed for our stay. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Family friendly & Clean”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Family friendly,central location to visit the Pembrokeshire coast.Clean ,well stocked and access to food stops.High speed broadband was excellent considering poor network of mobile phones in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33jg33
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accomadation, excellent location, great holiday!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really lovely holiday property in a quiet location close to Manorbier beach and a short drive to Tenby and Pembroke. Some stunning beaches are within half an hour drive (Barafundle Bay and Broadhaven South being 2 of our favourites) and there are plenty of tourist attractions for young and old alike.
The property is comfortable and well equipped and the kitchen is extremely well kitted out with everything you could need. The open plan kitchen and living room area works really well for families.
All in all we had a great stay and would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
King's Lynn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accommodation - top class”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a week in this excellent cottage late May/early June 2017 and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Supremely comfortable and brilliantly equipped (lots of everything required in the kitchen in particular - none of the "three plates, three mugs, three forks/knifes/spoons etc" you get in some self-catering places. All the beds were really comfy, and car parking is right outside the door.

The location of this cottage is great for exploring the coastline, much of which is so beautiful (especially on a sunny day, which we were lucky enough to have for most of our trip) with stunning cliff top walks, castles, boat trips out to islands etc. Turn left out of the cottage and after 5 mins you're in gorgeous Tenby with lots of great restaurants, shopping etc., or instead turn right and you've got Stackpole, Freshwater, Pembroke, St. David's and so many others.

A simply fabulous cottage in a great location - I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickmod
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All Mod Cons with a rural setting and only 10 mins from everywhere !!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled to West Wales for a relaxing weekend with my family of four and my mother in law ! This place is stunning, the property itself has been decorated to a very high standard with all the mod cons of home and more. The bedrooms are very spacious and in my opinion are decorated beautifully and all have their own unique colour scheme. The lounge is spacious and airy and is a great place for relaxing with family. The Kitchen has tons of space for preparing meals for the family just did not get to use it as we ate out the whole weekend.

The local pub offers a great selection of home cooked meals and is literally 3 car lengths from the front door with a great beer garden. During the weekend we visited many places including Manorbier Castle and beach, a place of many a childhood memories for me, is less than 3 minutes drive and Tenby Town and a wildlife park park (Manor Park) are definitely worth a visit. Both of these are less than 10mins drive. All in all we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this to anyone. *tip* Pak in the multistorey if visiting Tenby, it's cheap as chips......£1.50 for four hours !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms.... Wow !
Liked least: Welsh Weather !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonWilkin...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An excellent Cottage which has been recently refurbed to a high standard.

We stayed with our 3 children aged 6 and 3(twins) - the Cottage was perfect for the kids.
The nearby pub serves great food and has an great beer garden.

The location is ideal to explore the beaches of Pembrokeshire - Manobier is a 5 minute car drive.

We would definitely return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellently fitted out cottage in a very convenient location”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage has only recently been renovated which has been done to a good standard. The living space was excellently fitted out and very comfortable. Everything that you needed was provided including dish washer, good sized TV and DVD player. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious for the 6 people in our family. The bathroom had a shower with a good flow of water, although this room was not quite up to the standard of the rest of the cottage, although certainly adequate. The small garden was also handy to sit out and enjoy a BBQ in the sunshine. There is a pub/restaurant very close to the cottage which provided good meals, great beer (try the Doombar) and cocktails ... great value at 'happy hour'. The cottage is well positioned between Tenby & Pembroke and is in walking distance of Manorbier village & beach (approx 25 mins walk or 5 mins in car). We had a great stay although we would recommend the addition of another chair in the lounge to accommodate six people in the evenings (currently only has 2 and 3 seater settees which is tight for 6 adults).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable living area & level of equipment provided.
Liked least: Standard of bathroom slightly lower than rest of cottage (although certainly adequate & clean)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. We understand your comments about the comfortable seating for 5 but we felt that 2 x 3-seaters would not be suitable in the living area and thus advise prospective guests that although the cottage sleeps 6, it is best with 4 or 5. We do explain this in both the listing and on the quote that is sent prior to booking since we would prefer that that the property is perfect for the requirements of those looking to book. However, on reviewing the listing we can see that this info is hard to find so we will ensure it is highlighted somewhere more prominent. Thank you for helping us ensure others find this info quickly.

We understand your comments on the bathroom - the property needed a complete refurb when we bought it earlier this year and since the bathroom didn't really need any work done to it we focussed our efforts and resources on the rest of the property. Due to the standard we set in the rest of the cottage, the bathroom might feel that it needs upgrading but we feel it is completely adequate for the time being.

We are delighted that you had a great break and took full advantage of happy hour at The Tudor Lodge pub! Good tip that we too are sure to use in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing