We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mettawa
Reviewed 27 July 2017

all the staff were really helpful, But i would like to highlight a special thanks to jessie who was always helpful in latenights or early mornings he was always positive and did everything he can to make our stay outstanding

Room Tip: good view and really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woodingbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

woodingbruce, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property! Our staff takes great pride in serving our guests, and I will be sure to pass along your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn at Mettawa, since it was very conveniently close to relatives we were visiting. It's a very nice hotel with excellent service and rooms with plenty of counter space in the bathroom, and breakfast is included.

The only caution is that, if you're using a GPS to find it, be aware that the address shows on their information as 26325 N Riverwoods Boulevard, Mettawa, IL, which is wrong. It's actually 26325 Riverwoods Boulevard (not North). If you use North, you'll end up in someone's driveway.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Sue, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for my nephews wedding. Front desk & housekeeping staff very friendly. Great room, comfortable bed and kitchen. Average breakfast foods but great dining space. Feel there should be more than two accessible parking spaces as I saw at least three accessible rooms on the 1st floor alone. Loved that the meeting rooms were no where near the hotel rooms so was not kept awake at all by any late night shenanigans. Would definitely stay here again if the occasion arises.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank babsten22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

babsten22, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was close enough to Six Flags, we were able to easily drive to & from the park. The room size was big enough for myself & my 3 kids. We loved that kitchen accommodations available, which allowed for making your own food. I would stay again when in the area. The price was reasonable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Syurkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Syurkus, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Lake Forest area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

It's a typical Residence Inn, however, what great service!

I had a shower with low water pressure....I mentioned it to the front desk. When I returned from a meeting, BAM, there was a new powerful shower head. Impressive

The evening snacks/dinner is very nice. The breakfast is plentiful and adequate.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fretboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Fretboard, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to let them know of your praise. We'd love to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Traveller hotel. Basic facilities and basic rooms. You get what you pay for in other words. The staff are nice and friendly and everything 'works' for the a busy business day. The noise from the freeway is really bad

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank cpe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that the location of the highway was a factor during your stay. I do hope that you give us another opportunity so we may exceed your expectations and provide you a better than basic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I selected the Residence Inn in Mettawa because it appeared to be in a quiet place where my wife and I could rest after hours of driving. You can hear outside noise in the rooms. There were kids playing basketball until late on Saturday night and early Sunday morning. Also, on Sunday morning the cleaning lady knocks on the door at 11 m screaming that it's time to check out - check out is noon. I mentioned it to the hotel staff and see didn't apologize nor did it appear she cared - I'm assuming her instructions came from management. To top it off, there was this creepy guy walking around in his pajamas (top and bottom) in the breakfast area with his young daughters. The hotel manager was talking to him as if there wasn't anything odd about the situation. The coffee at the coffee station was cold and there was no tea.
Also, the rooms are dated and in need of updating, What we thought was going to be a quiet weekend ended up turning in to a nightmare. I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelerrndthewrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is to always provide our guests with a stay that they are 100% satisfied with and we sincerely regret those times we fail to do so. Our hotel hosts many guests and there are a multitude of reasons that bring them in. Our goal is to be that home away from home and with that we provide amenities to create a comfortable and homelike atmosphere. The basketball court and breakfast are available to all guests. We do provide cold brew coffee as well as hot coffee 24 hours. I regret that your stay was not the experience you have come to expect, and do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mettawa
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
4.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
10.8 km away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
3.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
10.9 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa

Address: 26325 N Riverwoods Blvd, Mettawa, IL 60045-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Mettawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mettawa
Price Range: $126 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just off I-94, the Residence Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa hotel features new, apartment-style suites with living rooms with pullout sofas, free WiFi and fully-equipped kitchens. Don't feel like cooking? Enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and join us in the evenings for our complimentary Residence Inn Mix(R) where we're serving up yummy apps and drinks (Mon-Wed). Keep up your routine on the road at our 24-hour gym, indoor pool and outdoor, multi-use Sport Court. Relax with friends in our onsite Billiards room. Travelers appreciate the quick 15-minute drive to Great Lakes Naval Base, Six Flags Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlets. With easy access to downtown Chicago and convenient, free perks, you'll thrive on long stays at Residence Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest
Lake Forest Residence Inn
Residence Inn Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing