We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
93
26
19
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
26
19
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home mulroy bay go karts climbing wall hot tub play park obstacle course tennis courts kids activities fantastic site brilliant place min drive fanad head rock hill on site shop great weekend last weekend
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 180 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016

My daughter had been here for her school tour and had a fantastic time ...she returned with a club she's involved in before summer broke up for the holidays and once again loved it .
It was on our to do list this summer 2016 so 1 decided to go with my 5 children and asked my sister and her child would they like to join us ..I knew it wasn't suitable for my 2 younger children age group but we were still happy to have a family day out .
I rang ahead to see if I had to pre book but the girl said no just come ahead a full day pass is €15 but from 2pm a half day pass is €10 each by the time we packed up and a picnic organised and travel time to get there we arrived onsite @2 pm, so half day pass was enough for us which give us 4 hrs of FUN !!!

We put the wrist bands on the kids and of they went down the slide I had to walk down the ramp with the double buggy so it took me a little longer to get down, it wasn't very busy at all by the time I got down the ramp one of my kids asked me for €1 I said why ? The reply was you need €1 to go on the boats on water so that would have been an extra €4 for the 4 of them for one ride each ? I said to the member of staff who was very nice that they all had wrist bands ...he said yes but certain things are €1 each ride like come of it ... A extra charge put on for the summer ...talk about rip of Ireland ..
One hamster ball in action with kids queuing an army bouncy castle that was half inflated I asked about the Kayaks he said they weren't on either as it was to windy, but when we paid in we should have been informed of this ..

False advertising ...pass entitles you to very little no mention of the extra €1 each ride
The girl said that school tours and birthday parties are treated differently they can go on all the rides for the pass price ...doesn't make much sense

I was embarrassed asking my sister along who was home on holidays

I can't comment on stay at park as we were just there for the day

Hence we didn't stay and won't return !!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lucylu18_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The staff are so cheeky and rude and the toilets and kitchen and are the discussing thing I ever seen. Area 50 the play area for kids is unbelievable if you buy the wristband for half a day you still have to pay for some of the attractions. This was truly the worst camping trip ever

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in July,I would say to anyone that this is a fantastic place ,there is so much to do the kids were never bored even in the lovely sunny Irish weather lol
The facilities were always clean and the staff were more than helpful one of my kiddies had an accident and the manager even drove my husband and son to the hospital, which we were so grateful for.On another occasion I had no water in my tourer caravan and one of the maintenance staff came and fixed it for me without me even asking he had just overheard me saying to another camper.On another occasion a few caravans were being extremely noisy and ignorant to the security staff they even Made racist comments,the manager immediately resolved the situation.
To sum up my review I would say that this is a great campsite in a great location with very helpful staff I think u can tell that I would definitely recommend rockhill caravan park

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Looking for something to do with the kids for the day we headed here. After 2pm 10€ to get in. Lots for the kids to do but then had to pay extra to do some of the activities. I would have easily paid 10€ per child for zorb ball (included in the entry) so was not disappointed. Would go back again. Mostly outside though so not great on a wet day

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Having travelled with my family that's consists of five children aged between 14-2 we were looking forward to a break away in a luxurious cabin. Well we were wrong. When we arrived at Rockhill cabins having booked online they greeted us with we have no record of your booking, when did you book ? Thirty minutes later They said the online booking is terrible After being able to prove the booking they told us we don't have a cabin we can get one but it will be a few hours can you go and come back. You can imagine the disappointment having five children in the car having to go away and come back again. We eventually got into our cabin about 6 pm. We were extremely disappointed the exterior was extremely dirty and covered in cobwebs and it badly needed restained. When we opened the lid of the hot tub nothing prepared us for the smell when we asked was it cleaned they informed us they had no cleaning materials until the next day. It smelt like broccoli !!! The next day we got up looking forward to the day ahead to take the kids to area 50 only to discover half the things were shut. I asked why two inflatables weren't running and I was informed one had burst and the other one just simply hadn't been inflated. It was a disaster and it was such a disappointment from start to finish. I would never ever visit here again we used it as a base but it was unfriendly, not great for children and the cabins are extremely overpriced and are totally in need for re decorating.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Finneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews