We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
606
160
41
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
160
41
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports nonsuch bay kids club breakfast and lunch full kitchen a la carte fish hired a car sailing lessons shirley heights washing machine infinity pool rum punch self catering palm trees english harbour buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 822 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We came to Antigua for a 10 day break - the aim was a complete "chill" away from work. we spent a lot of time looking at the different resorts around the island, eventually closing Nonsuch.

From the moment that we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The staff are excellent and helped with a number of trips and restaurant bookings during our stay.

The accommodation is excellent - we had a double room villa which had lots of room and was kept very clean during our stay.

The food was good especially for an "all you can eat", with the menu changing every 2 days to keep it varied.

The only negative, is that apart from water based sports, there are no other amenities - we have recommended that they invest in a couple of concrete table tents tables or similar

I would definitely recommend the resort for a family holiday - I'm sure we will be going back

Room tip: room 112 and the ones near are excellent
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBosomworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NonsuchBay, Guest Relations at Nonsuch Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Nonsuch Bay Resort. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed our excellent accommodation, good food and our helpful staff who go above and beyond to tend to our guest needs.

Your constructive feedback is appreciated and noted as we try to improve our offerings.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I just came back from Antigua. I was only at this resort for 3 nights and after day 1- I was counting down to leave

Pros:
The resort is clean. The room was clean and spacious, nice big balcony. The villas are very nice with beautiful views- although I didn’t stay in a villa. I heard the free trip to green island is nice.

Cons: I travel a lot so I was able to compare to other resorts.

There is only one outdoor restaurant- very small and it is buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food options are very limited- it’s a choice of two meats, one vegetable dish and other one dish, and salad. Breakfast- omelet, sausage, bacon, pancake and fruits- that’s all. The food was also lacking flavor- very bland.

There is only one bar/ which closes at 10pm. We did not have a mini bar in the room so if you want a drink after 10pm, you have to purchase drinks to take to the room. The drinks are not top shelf- mediocre which could make you sick bc it’s cheap.

The beach is very small and the water is algae color. If you want to go to a nice beach- you have to take a taxi into town (40mins drive) to get to a nice beach. The taxis are expensive to get to town because the resort is not close to anything. The point of a Caribbean vacation is to have a nice beach on the resort.

The resort is hilly. So you have to walk up and down to get to your room if it’s on that side- eve though it’s a small resort- not convenient if you want to wear heels. I don’t have kids but some people did take their children and they complained that there is nothing for the kids to do.

The resort is very basic and way over priced for what they offer. I would go back to Antigua but not returning to this resort!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nadira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NonsuchBay, Guest Relations at Nonsuch Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Nonsuch Bay.

It's regrettable to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We would have loved the opportunity to speak to you while here to see how best we could have made your stay better.

Your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel's service and amenities to better our guest experience. It is never our intention to provide subpar service to our guests and we apologize for the inconvenience that you faced.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in resort in July, as a family of 4 with young children.

We arrived after quite a long transfer (expected) to be greeted by the most amazing staff! Really felt welcome and this feeling never left us!

The room a 2 Bed beachfront. Had the Wow factor! Cleaned beautifully each day! The mini bar was stocked daily but we did have some drinks disappear, but raised this with reception and it didn’t happen again. The washing machine is a god send but make sure you put it on as you go out as it’s very noisy! And take some powder as expensive in resort. Also ask for a ‘plastic’ Airer as the metal ones we had rusted and stained our clothes.

The beach is very small, the sea (no fault of the hotels) was pretty much unusable whilst we were there due to the huge influx of seaweed they had encountered in May, this was not present on the beach but it was rotting in the sea at the bottom, very smelly and unable to see anything to snorkel, but green island trips available and this was a great addition to our holiday, but if you can take some shade! And bare in mind there are no facilities on the island although the resort does supply drinks!
Drinks guy also comes round on the nonsuch beach he is very friendly and does a great job! Tip him and he’ll do anything for you!

The restaurant.
Buffett - Very very small, not a great deal of choice.
À la cart - a repeating kids menu which is poor, we ordered off the adults for our children and there’s not much in the way of veg for them.
The adults menu was ok but check food is hot, and we did have some issues with timing especially as you are politely asked to be out of the restaurant if you have children by 8pm.
The drinks - again disappointing being told that they had run out of fruit for smoothies etc, a lot of syrups used.
There is no room service at this resort! However on occasion I did bring food from the buffet back to the room myself with little problem.

The staff.
Superb! 110% couldn’t fault the staff!

I did see building work going on in resort for a new adults only hotel, which may open up other dining options for adults? However I am concerned the beach, which is already small will become over crowded? As it was very busy whilst we were there.

Overall well done. But I wouldn’t return because of the food facilities currently on offer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank T0bag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NonsuchBay, Guest Relations at Nonsuch Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay at Nonsuch Bay.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at our resort and our exceptional view from your Beach Cottage. In addition to the exceptional service from our courteous team members, made it even better. It is disheartening to hear that there were a few setbacks but thrilled it did not damper your time with us.

It would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to serve you and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Had a fantastic time at Nonsuch Bay with my wife and 2 year old daughter.
We were met at the airport by transport arranged by Nonsuch, the driver was friendly, helpful and started the holiday off well for us. There was a warm welcome on arrival and we were taken to our villa, which had been upgraded from a 1 bed to a 2 bed this was really appreciated and the villa was excellent. The full kitchen and washing machine were helpful and made things a little more comfortable.
The beach was clean and tidy, they made a real effort to clear any seaweed everyday so there was no problem. The pools were lovely, especially the small one in the dining area over looking the sea.
Breakfast and lunch were buffet style in the restaurant, which has a fantastic view over the bay. Its small but never felt overcrowded, the service is fantastic and the food is great. Evening dinner is from a small menu which they change every 2 days and again it is very good.
We had a great time, the trip to green island is well worth your time, at least once. The staff were exceptional, very friendly, helpful and sincere. Its not the sprawling all inclusives I have been to before but that's one of the great things about this place. The guests were all very pleasant and were happy to chat.
Reception helped us hire a car for a couple of days and it couldn't have been any easier, everyone is always so keen to help out.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NonsuchBay, Guest Relations at Nonsuch Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay at Nonsuch Bay.

We are truly please that we were able to meet your standards during your stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our suites, beach, pools and our complimentary snorkeling trips. We are extremely delighted that you had a great experience at our resort and glad our team members were a huge part of this.

We look forward to hosting you and your family once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel staff are exceptional indeed, you would be hard pressed to find better, they actually care. The accommodation is superb and our suite was just brilliant and we held a drinks party for local friends and there was plenty of room. All during our stay the rooms were kept immaculate and you rarely saw the housekeeping team, they just go on with it. The pools and beach are much as you would expect from a hotel of this standard and even the beach was kept clear of the awful weed by two very hard working people. All day they toiled and I'm sure they must have gone to bed praying there wouldn't be more in the morning.

There is not much you can do about the location, but this hotel is really out of the way and without a car you're pretty much stuck there. I'm led to believe the taxis prices are set by the government but they are way too expensive. The hotel runs a free boat trip to one of the islands twice a day and you have to go on this, brilliant

The only issue we had was the food, there was not too much of a selection and what was, wasn't to our taste. However, the staff noticed this and asked if they could cook anything else for us but that wasn't the point although but we are grateful for their consideration. It is not a big hotel and this is bound to be reflected in the food offer but it does need to be improved.

All in all this is a really great place for a holiday and while this is our fist stay at this hotel, we have been to Antigua for the last 17 years and know the island well.

Room tip: All are excellent
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidevans172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NonsuchBay, Guest Relations at Nonsuch Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are extremely delighted that your time at our resort left a good lasting impression and you loved everything about it. It’s pleasurable that you found our accommodations and service satisfactory. Our hospitable team members went above and beyond to tend to your needs, and your appreciation is rewarding.

It would give us pleasure to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews