We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a very quiet and peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
A warm welcome awaits you at Yr Encil the cosy log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
A warm welcome awaits you at Yr Encil
the cosy log fire
Eifl Mountain - which can be seen from the kitchen window
Front bedroom made up as superking
Front bedroom made up as twin
L shaped area of front bedroom
Back double bedroom
beach 10 minute walk away
View up lane, 5 minutes walk from the house
View of Lyn Peninsula- a very short walk from the house
A warm welcome for 4 legged friends also!
private garden terrace
private river terrace at the bottom of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Trefor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adrian201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a very quiet and peaceful location”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is immaculate with high standards of decor, furniture and equipment. We spent a bank holiday weekend here and it was an ideal location for enjoying some fine weather and talking long walks with our dog along the deserted beach.
The beach is a gentle 5 minute stroll away from the cottage, and the beach has a lovely landscape with the mountainous scenery in the background.
This is an ideal location for people looking to avoid the crowded holiday resort beaches of North Wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Hi Adrian thank you so much for your lovely review. We truly appreciate your time to do this and your kind words. We hope we can welcome you back to Yr Encil in the not to too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldgittri...
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely cottage, very well equipped. Even decorated for our Christmas visit! Would strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thanks so much for your positive comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Q
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely comfortable home”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a great place to stay this was. A weekend away with our boys (10 and 11). The house was so comfortable with everything we needed and a welcoming supply of tea, coffee and milk when we arrived.Everything seemed to have been thought of, and the owner was approachable, flexible and checked all was well with us. The stove was fab and cosy, the decor was lovely and homely, the beds were really comfy, the shower was wonderful and it was great to be able to bring the dog. Right in the middle of the village which felt safe enough for the boys to go out on their scooters, including to the shop for supplies (and sweets!). A short walk to 2 spectacular beaches was the icing on the cake. Thanks for a great weekend. We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Hi David thank you so much for this review - very much appreciated! I know your visit was only a short one but you certainly seemed to make the most of the cottage and the area. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Esther
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs. england
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Hi Joy. Thanks you very much for this positive review which we hope will help others. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Esther
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Vera...
1 review
“My visit”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was beautifully decorated and equipped. Everything needed was provided and it was so clean. The area was beautiful and the lovely beach nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
thank you so much for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bidandbod...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cottage with pretty garden and outlook.”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great cottage with everything you could possibly need - even a pizza cutter!!! Left tea, coffee and first pint of milk which was a nice touch. The beach is a couple of mins walk or drive away where you can catch crabs by the bucket load!! Drove down peninsula to Abersoch and surround or up to Snowdonia to climb Snowden easily. Beaches at whistling sands and Abersoch also good. There is parking at back of cottage for normal sized car too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Hi thank you so much for the kind review and that you enjoyed the cottage. We would welcome you back anytime! Esther and Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Peak District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“don't look elsewhere....just book this one!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a find! A really lovely cottage. And thoughtfully presented, with detailed instructions.

Large sitting/dining room, with TV, log-burner, etc. V comfy, and very tastefully decorated. Kitchen is beautifully equipped, complete with Delongi kettle and toaster, and decent knives (a rarity in most of the holiday accommodation that I have stayed in!). there is a well-equipped under-the-stairs cupboard complete with, to the delight of my husband, iron and ironing board!!!

Upstairs, there is a bathroom with a bath, with an overhead shower, loo and basin; the cistern is a little temperamental at times! the two bedrooms are tastefully decorated; the larger of the 2 rooms is the twin room at the front of the house, with the double at the back. Both have plenty of storage. Pillows are very thick; I normally have one foam and one feather, and these were too thick to have two pillows but one was not enough....suggest you take your own pillows if you are as fussy as I!!!

Outside, a small-ish parking space, but we were still able to park a Yeti without any major difficulty (apart from negotiating around our bikes!). At the front, there is a small garden that winds down to the stream. This is very 'English county garden', quite shady, and full of midges!

The village itself is odd! Some really lovely little rows of cottages, then 2 bus depots, a field full of rubbish, complete with cars crammed full of junk....lots just quite uncared for! Village shop ideal, but do not ignore the owner comments about their wood as it is fireproof!

Beach pleasant, with a lovely sandy area, a shale part and a jetty with some fab crabbing!

Landlady lovely, with excellent communications and also happy for feedback/recommendations.

Ideally situated; we did Angelsey, Caernarfon, Lleyn peninsula, Llechwedd Slate Caverns and even Snowdon (well, not me, but my husband and older son!!!).

Cannot recommend highly enough, and suggest that you do not hesitate to book, but please check with me first as I do not want you to get in before me!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Helen. Thanks you so much for the comprehensive review. We really appreciate the time you took to write this. Since your visit we have taken down a lot of the overgrowth in the garden so its a little less shady.. but hopefully that might help with the midges! Certainly look forward to welcoming you and the family back. Thanks again Esther
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing