We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
44
29
16
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
29
16
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free pizza bed was comfortable spa bath shuttle bus concert auckland television kettle
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 107 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2015

This was a last minute booking as the rest of town was full for a Rod Stewart Concert (really???).

We booked late and, as we were extremely late getting in, were appreciative of the fact that the reception was still open.

The room was tidy, if a little unusually shaped but was clean and tidy.

I'd recommend this place if you need a decent bed at a decent (for Auckland) price.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank paw0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Thanks for your feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay and made use of the great Shuttle service to and from the concert! look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

We just stayed overnight for the Eagles Concert as the city was booked out for Saturday. The hosts were lovely and provided a shuttle to the concert and it ended up a better proximity to the stadium than the city.
Very clean, service with a smile, well decorated, and comfortable beds - all we wanted

Room Tip: We chose a one bedroom suite - lots of space, clean, and garden views
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tootsiewellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Thanks for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again when you are next in Auckland for a concert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Blown away with the great service provided by 540. Stayed for The Eagles concert buses were organised to take us there and pick us up. The man at the counter (sorry didn't get your name) was outstanding and went the extra mile. Nothing was a problem and he was very helpful. The family room was clean and tidy but it is small, it's definitely just a room to lay your head not lounge around and relax all day.

It is an industrial part of town but its close to eateries, and right across the road from The Hangi Shop - Bonus!

Larger shopping malls are fairly close by.

Will definitely be back next time.

Room Tip: Room was close to the main street, ask for one back of the motel.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwiana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon when you are next in Auckland. We have many guests stay while attending concerts at Mt Smart stadium and we endeavour to take away the hassle of transport by having the buses all arranged for concert goers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed here over the weekend of the Foo Fighters concert and it was great! We had no idea on how we were going to get to the concert and the Motel had Shuttle services organised to and from Mt Smart! Great rooms and thanks to the staff for organising transport! We were able to get an early check in which was a bonus! Awesome service 540 Motel!!

Room Tip: We had the rooms upstairs which were very spacious and the spa was a bonus!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdwardT2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Thanks for your great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the Transport to and from the concert! We enjoy taking the hassle out of transport for concert goers.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2015

We recently arranged bookings for some staff members through our travel management service providers. The reservations were re-confirmed by email to the correct email address for Motel 540 reservation (re-tested within the last couple of days). On arrival at Motel 540 our staff members were advised that no bookings were held for them. After a four hour road trip to Auckland this was a nasty and seriously inconvenient suprise. There is no doubt by our travel service providers that the bookings were made and confirmed, and there is no doubt that Motel 540 simply overbooked itself. Naturally we will never again request bookings at this property.
Submitted by:
Veolia Water, New Zealand

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. As explained to your travel agent there was no booking in our system, however we offered a large family room (25) to your staff which would have accommodated them, but the did not want to share the Family room offered. We than arranged rooms at Sky City but they received a call for rooms at another property. I hope this clatrifies the matter for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews