We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-11
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$117
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-12
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$106
ZenHotels.comUS$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
107
176
35
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
176
35
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 335 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020

Although it was just an over night stay we were away for 2 months and as we are self-employed need to run our businesses whilst we are away so we had extra luggage for this reason. At 10pm the toilet stopped working we rang down to reception for a maintenance person to come and fix and was told there was no maintenance person (in a 4 star hotel we would expect there to be someone on site) and was offered to use the toilet in reception! after arguing with them we were given the keys to the room next door which was hardly ideal. However we had been driving for 8 hours and were needing to go to sleep with another long drive ahead of us the next day the option of changing rooms (which was offered) was not a practical solution at all given the time it would take to pack everything up and we really need to sleep. The next day when we checked out we voiced our disappointment to the receptionist and said we were unhappy to pay the full rate due to the lack of bathroom facilities she said she would get the manager to contact us (surprise surprise there was no manager at the hotel either) At no point did either of the receptionists apologise for the inconvenience we had been caused both there attitudes were kurt and abrupt. We have had no contact from the manager the payment had been taken from our card ( a very very small discount had been given) without us authorising the payment.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDUMET, Directrice at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear guest,

As already mentionned on booking.... We are really sorry about the inconvenience. Indeed, we don’t have a technician at 10 o'clock at night, that's why our receptionist offered you a solution by changing room that you refused, then she offered you another alternative. In order to deal with this technical problem, a discount was made as mentionned in the email sent by our Reception Manager. We have done our best to be helpful and undestanding as usual. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Yes, a very nice hotel with friendly staff, some of whom speak good English.
It was very clean and spacious and is unusual in that the toilet was separate from the bathroom. There's a small alcohol-free minibar as well and an in-room safe that we didn't use.
Slept like a log and breakfast (continental) was very good in the morning.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GrayMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDUMET, Directrice at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback and hope to welcome you next time in Bordeaux !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019

Moderately more spacious than many other hotels. Great breakfast & decent dinners too. The room was good size & cool air was nice too. Definitely would return to stay in the future. Bath was good size & powerful shower.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel13Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia DUMET, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Kyriad Prestige Mérignac,
Hope to welcome you next time in Bordeaux Mérignac !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Yes this hotel ticks all the boxes.

Clean and bright. The AC works very well. The windows have quadruple glazing so although next to a busy road you can hear anything. Very close to Tram line A that takes you to the city centre for a princely sum of euro 1.70.

The shower is good. Bed and rooms fab. Large and clean.

Breakfast is nice but same as most hotels in Bordeaux. Looks like the same supplier provides for all the hotels.

Only problem is the fast internet cuts off the moment you stop using the device. You have to log in everytime which is a right pain.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank matt66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Amazing reception and staff, excellent room and facilities. Nothing to complain about except the service at the restaurant. The waiter was warm and friendly to everybody but weirdly cold and distant with me. Being the only person of colour in the room that day, I can't help but wonder if I was getting differential service because of my colour. I hope not as the rest of the staff was fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayward1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDUMET, Hotel Manager at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment ! We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us !
We are really sorry about the service at the restaurant but some of our waiters are not fluent in English and maybe were too shy to speak with you...really sorry for the misunderstanding.
Moreover, our team is international from Senagal, Chili, Martinique, Argentina.. and are delighted to welcome foreign customers ! We hope to see you next time in Bordeaux !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews