We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honestly the best house and location we have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ker Pilou

Ker Pilou maison bretonne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ker Pilou maison bretonne
Lounge lounge with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ker Pilou maison bretonne
Lounge
lounge with wood burner
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen
twin bedded room with lits gigognes underneath to sleep 4
Double room
upstairs bathroom
upstairs bathroom
Ground floor bedroom with en suite bathroom
Trestrignel Beach 400 meters away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carole195...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honestly the best house and location we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We would highly recommend this house the owners have thought of everything to ensure a very comfortable stay. It was just like being at home only better, the weather was fabulous, the scenery within walking distance is stunning. Being able to walk to the local shops (everything you could need) was a bonus

Bernard & Bina are very helpful - lovely people and only live 5 minutes away, so if there was ever a problem (which there wasn't) they could be contacted easily.

We are already planning to return to Ker Pilou next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable spacious house for extended family”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were four adults - extended family - and a two-and-a-half year old. Ker Pilou is a lovely, spacious, comfortable house - very well-equipped and beautifully-renovated. We really enjoyed our holiday. Most days, we walked for ten minutes to the nearest quiet family beach Plage Trestigel. We walked along the coastal path to Ploumanac'h one day along the Sentiers des Douniers, which was also lovely. The supermarket and bakery are also a short walk away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillydots
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a place to stay. Fantastic location, fab house with absolutely everything you could possibly need hone from home, everything thoughtful done, double room & twin upstairs with a bathroom to share, downstairs double ensuite. Kitchen fully equipped with everything imaginable, long table that seats 8 comfortably, big spacious lounge with log burner, not that we have needed it this week, weather been fab. There is a market fir morn about 200 yards down the road, gorgeous local produce, it's also within walking distance for the town centre with supermarkets, shops, restaurants, bars etc, quaint old church. Garden is a sun trap in the afternoons. If you go left out of gate and walk up to the junction, what a stunning view. 2nd time we have stayed at ker pilou, owners are fab people, and are on hand if you need them. Couldn't recommend this enough. Already looking at dates for next year!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda...
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful inside and outside. It was everything we needed and more!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This house has been recently renovated so everything inside is modern and new. The house is very well maintained and spotless. We enjoyed having a cozy home away from home to come to at the end of the day. We were there in the winter, so we made sure to enjoy the fireplace every night! We are a family of four and this house was the perfect size for us. Walking distance to downtown Perros-Guirec. Also, there's nothing like the comfort of having a "home" when you're travelling. We will definitely return to this house someday (hopefully soon)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New and modern on the inside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wleon93
Le Raincy, France
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing