We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good ”

Restaurant Le Libanais
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Le Pontet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A convenient restaurant just outside of Avignon Centre, close to where we were stopping, turned out to be possibly the most authentic Lebanese I’ve had! Very good menu with all the classic spread on offer, good for vegetarians. Very good dessert range too - the Baklava is a must-try!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank VictoriaSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 306 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

The mezze was fresh and had lots of genuine aromas and tastes. The moussaka offered a lightness that made us eat more than we should. The rosé was simple but joined company with the food. Simple, fresh and simply delicious.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Ozilhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Great place for dinner , the food was so fresh and delicious, great service from the hostess who was cheeky and humorous. Very reasonably priced. I will be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank scottj502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant as first customers on Tuesday evening and had never had a Lebanese meal previously.
The waitress spoke superb English. The service was a little slow but the food was well worth the wait. Hot dishes were really hot. The quality and quantity were excellent and the meal was very good. We hope to return on another occasion.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank U7249WYdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015

This restaurant is at 10 minutes from the centre of Avignon, and can be reached easily via bus (pay attention at dinner, I think the last bus will run until 21).
It serves typical Libanais food, which I found quite on the average; the service and the place are OK, portions are large and prices are low.
Overall, it is worth a visit!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DavLu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Libanais also viewed

 
Avignon, Vaucluse
 
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to Restaurant Le Libanais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing