We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Chalet in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Daniel H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Chalet in a great location”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great stay at la clavella. The best parts were:

* the chalet is well equipped, very warm and the beds are very comfortable
* good cooking equipment
* great view of Pleney side of Morzine pistes, with a balcony for viewing
* location within 10mins brisk walk to Pleney lift or Super Morzine
* ski passes were organised in advance for us

Our only minor negative point that we weren’t told in advance that there was a cash deposit in addition to the hire charge, and additional charge for cleaning. However the owners were very friendly and reasonable in sorting this out.

We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harv1969
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, well equiped and spacious.”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed as a party of 12 ages 4-54 years. We found the chalet excellent and well priced for our ski holiday. Only 50 yards from the bus stop which comes every half hour. A walk to town only takes 10-15 mins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmb r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet was in a perfect location for exploring the Alps and the views are second to none especially the generous balconies.

The upstairs is a little dated, but we were told by Guillaume that is being refurbished later in 2017. Everything was very clean and tidy and our host was the perfect gentleman.

We would certainly book the chalet again if we are visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank a lot John ! It was a pleasure to welcome you !

As you mentionned, we are currently renovating the upstairs rooms and bathroom. It will be ready for this winter !

Looking forward to welcome you again
Best regards
Guillaume
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent chalet with amazing views”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our fourth year at La Clavella and it seems to get better every year with the owners undertaking improvements and updates each time.

The only thing that doesn't change is the view from the balconies which are always fantastic overlooking Morzine town and across the valley to the Alps beyond.

I think the best testament to my families view of La Clavella is that we will be back next year to make it five in a row.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks a lot Steeve ! We are looking forward to welcome you next season. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tneidag A
1 review
“Great and clean Chalet with some pretty modern Upgrade on the Inside”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were there for the last week of the summer season. The Chalet is located a little higher then de village so there is a short walk to the center (10min.) The first floor is pretty modern and with a cool interieur design kitchen and shower are top. The Bedrooms are still oldschool and noisy (we got kids with us, you heard evry little cry; maybe our fault ;-) The balcony with BBQ is the extra plus and was often used.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks Andrin for your review. We are currently renovating the second floor with new beds and a new bathroom. It will be the same style as the first floor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fluff-k
plymouth uk
1 review
“fantastic chalet in a beautiful area”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean, spacious and welcoming host. No complaints only praise. Morzine is a beautiful part of France. Plenty of things to do and see. Had a wonderful meal in Le Clin D'Oeil just down the road,walking distance from where we were staying

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay !
Guillaume
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This was our third year running and the fact we will be back next year says it all”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was great to be back at La Clavella wth a warm welcome as always.

The chalet sits on the side of a beautiful valley overlooking the town far enough away to be out of the hussle and bussle but close enough to wander down to the shops and market. The chalet has been improved again this year, last year was a new kitchen and this year an excellent new shower room.

We are a large family with children ranging from late teens to late twentys and Morzine and surrounding area gives everybody something to do: mountain biking, swiming, canoeing, walking etc. etc. and at the end of the day the chalet is close enough to town to stroll down to a local bar to all meet up after the days activities.

Morzine as a town always amazes me with the number of events and activities it organises I don't think this year there was a single day when the town hadn't organised something in the town square for its visitors from an entire town welcome drinks to its festival of wind there is always soemthing going on I think my only regret this years was that we were too late for the final stage of the Tour de France which finished in Morzine and too early for the Mont-Blanc Morzine Rally

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up in a morning and watching the sun hit the mountains across the valley from the balcony
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing