We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surprise, much more than a 2*, great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise, much more than a 2*, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

My 11 year old daughter and I stayed at the hotel in early January for a long weekend ski break. We were both pleasantly surprised by the quality and warm ambiance of this lovely family run hotel. Dave, a Canadian who has been in Morzine for over 25 years and his wife, Delphine, who is from Morzine, are the third generation to own and run the hotel.
Ourt twin room was large and recently refurbished in traditional alpine decor, with a large balcony overlooking the Pleney slopes. Both the hotel and bedroom were very quiet and we had a lovely, peaceful sleep. The large, modern bathroom had plently of storage area, as did the bedroom area. One small point- there are no toiletries in the bathroom, so bring your own soap and shampoo.
The hotel also offers family rooms for larger groups.
The common area next to the restaurant included a stone fire and lots of comfortable sofas, chairs and tables. Felt like being in a cozy living room, rather than a hotel.The bar area has been attactively done and blends in with the sitting area.
The diner is a four course meal. Simple but very tasty food. More like home cooking than "haute cuisine". Breakfast was self-service and included a large selection of traditional items (breads, cereals,yogurts) as well as several cheeses, meats, eggs and fresh fruits. The restaurant staff were efficient and pleasant.
There is a heated indoor pool, which was a bit cold for me but my daughter enjoyed the swimming. A games room for the children is in the basement, as is a ski storage area and sauna.
The hotel is on the edge of the village (Pleney side). It is a 7 minute walk to the Pleney life. However, Dave or Delphine will run guests to and from the lifts in their van at any time. The hotel also has free parking on its premises.
We were particularly impressed by Dave and Delphine's flexibility and helpfulness. We wanted to leave a day early due to a doggy knee acting up , and this was no problem at all and no extra charges were raised. Dave was also very helpful with pre-trip emails and questions about the hotel .
This hotel was every bit as nice as the three stars in which we have stayed previously when in Morzine/Les Gets. Even better, it was terrific value for money, being considerably cheaper than several of its competitors.
We would certainly return and can recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMomSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed at this Chalet Hotel in March of this year and had a truly lovely trip. David and Delphine could not have been friendlier or more accomodating.

The room was large, warm and with great facilities and views plus it was only 300 metres from Pleney du Morzine lift.

We would definaltey recomend this to a friend and will be coming back next year!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

I'll keep this short as I'll just repeat everyone else but this place is hard to fault, the owners make you feel special, veryt welcome and provide A class service. The food is fantastic, friendly staff and the rooms superb. Communal areas are comfortable and cozy.

Keep up the good work guys, see you soon.

Charlie and Ali.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliebnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

A belated review as we have now been to Morzine three times since first visiting The Fleur des Neiges. This is my favouirite hotel- the longe area, the quality of the bedrooms- space and cleanliness and the only place we have had a full bath and separate shower.
Wonderful menu and fresh oranges to squeeze at breakfast time. A short walk to the tecabin but as we left our skiis in the hire shop this was not a problem. They have a minibus to drive you to the slopes- but it was no problem to walk and with enough snow you can almost ski back to the door.

Kids enjoyed the swimming pool and jugs of hot chocolate.
We will deinately try to book a return visit- I cant praise it enough!

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymakers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2008

The warmth of welcome by owners and staff, quality of food, and excellent customer support made this a very enjoyable stay for myself and family as part of a large group of skiers this Easter. The hotel is comfortable and warm with decent rooms and plenty of storage space. There is a ski equipment room where boots and skis can be left overnight. David and Delphine run a frequent and flexible shuttle service around the village if required but the property is ideally located within 5 minutes walk of the Super Morzine tele-cabine.
Food is ample, very well presented and served by friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Warm atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2008

Located centrally in Morzine, this rustic chalet- type hotel is very comfortable and exudes warmth right from the entrance, continues through to the lounge area, restaurant and into your rooms. The style is a mix of French country and mountain. Pine wood everywhere, well-worn wooden tables, chairs and benches, rustic decor, lounge in checkered reds and white, rooms with the same motive. You feel welcomed, and the owners are very present and are willing to help you in every way. From the bus that will take you where you want and when you want, to special requests such as children meals and warming milk bottles, are all met with positivity and normality. The meals are varied, with the soup being the best, followed by the meat/poultry dishes. On the table a caraffe of water awaits you with every meal. Order some good French wine (but not the house wine!) and enjoy your dinner! Soup is placed in one common bowl, where you serve yourself at your table. This is followed by a entre, then a meat/vegetable/pasta dish, French cheese cart, and dessert. We had New Years Eve dinner here, and some dishes were delicious, others were not. They did extra things like a table for children and offered sparkling wine with appetizers before the dinner. Breakfast is buffet style, and offers the classic selection of brioches, croissants, breads, jams, butter, fresh orange juice, cereals, fruits, scrambled eggs, cold cuts, coffee, warm milk and tea. There is a ski deposit area downstairs. The games room is very basic.. There is a sauna and a swimming pool, but we never used it so can't say how they are. We had two rooms, each with balcony overlooking scenic areas, snow covered Morzine or the mountains. One room was totally made of wood, and had a large washroom. The other was mainly pine wood, carpeted, and a small bathroom. Towel service, very basic. For pillow lovers, these ones are very uncomfortable. Rooms were very warm. Space for putting away everything, cupboards, closets was more than adequate. Small tv in rooms, but never used. Suffered from one day with a cold shower....New Years Eve. But it never happened again. When people are outside in the corridor you can hear them easily, though our stay was very quiet. Central Morzine is walking distance, just a few minutes from the hotel. Where you will find the skating ring, and an ancient-Merry-go-Round, tourist office, ski rentals, shops, bars and restaurants. You can ski at Morzine, or take the shuttle bus to the foot of the telecabine for Avoriaz.. Skiing is absolutely fabulous here. Snow everywhere. Absolutely recommend this hotel for a simple, rustic stay and as a great base for some wonderful skiing!

  • Liked — Owners helpfulness, rustic charm of the hotel
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Crisgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kremser Strasse 25, D-71034 Böblingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2007

We come to this place for more than 20 years now once a year for alpine skiing. We love the place, the hotel, the excellent food and last not least the people over there.
The support they give you ist oustanding, inhouse and outside.
Right now we just sit at home and wait for snow coming to Portes du Soleil skiing area and than will leave home.
We love to see them again soon.
Best regards
Inge and Hermann Eisenhardt

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Böblingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 52 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 52 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 52 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 52 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.2 km away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges

Property: Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
Address: Taille de Mas de Nant | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing