We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel, Great Food.... great Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Spalding,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Food.... great Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed at the Fluer de Neige hotel over a long weekend. The rooms are pleasent, comfortable and clean. The food was excellent, five course meal every day, each course was just fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful with buffet hot and cold choices so you can fill up before your day out.

Storage underneath the hotel for boards / skis. Games room for a bit of pool and table tennis (if you can find a circular ball!). The bar was also very reasonable price for drinks.

All in all we had a great weekend in large part to the great accomodation. We are going back next year.

They also offer free lift on their mini bus to the bottom of the ski lifts.

Fantastic to have wireless internet access through the hotal too.

Didn't make use of the pool....

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

Spent a long weekend here with a group of 6 friends. Arrived late at night and the owner met us and had a plates of food ready to tuck into. Very generous but probably something lighter would have been more appropriate as it was after midnight! Breakfasts were good - eggs, fresh orange juice etc and the hotel had a cosy bar for pre /post dinner drinks. The rooms were clean and spacious with a small balcony and a good strong shower (no bath) The hotel has a drop off service in their minibus as the hotel is 15 min walk to the slopes, however the owner was often busy and so it was sometimes quicker to walk up in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

We visited in March for a week long skiing trip and have to say we couldn't fault this hotel (and we've stayed in a few!); breakfast was more than you often get (and you could squeeze your own fresh orange juice too, fab), the room was huge (slept 4), immaculately clean with plenty of hanging space and cupboards (great for a girls' trip and again something of a rarity). The bathroom was something else - power shower, corner bath and spacious as well - there were some toiletries provided so perhaps they've read previous comments. The bar area was very cosy and comfy for pre and post dinner which is a highlight in itself - we weren't expecting 4 or 5 courses every night but that's what we got with attentive service to boot (Alex you were great); excellent variety on the food and some unusual dishes as well. Overall, a skiing holiday is never cheap but this place was excellent value and worth seeking out: the walk into 'town' is short enough and there's a shop in town where you can store skis and boards overnight for a small fee - great plan! Highly accomodating owners who obviously know the area really well and are helpful and highly knowledgeable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strongy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

Had a 3 day break at this chalet and it was just right for our purposes. We had a slightly strange arrival when they couldn't find our booking, but other than that our experience was very good. The chalet is a bit of a walk out of the main town (we were only offered a lift to the lifts once) but the walk was a good chance to warm legs up and down after a hard day skiing. Food, especially in the evening was absolutely excellent and the bar was nice to unwind in as well - the rooms were quite plain but perfectly adequate for a skiing holiday - warm with lots of hot water. The skiing was awesome and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starlight21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

Our first time in Avoriaz and what a great discovery!. The hotel was small but very nice and confortable. They were very friendly and all time trying to make our stay easier. Room were clean, small but confortable with a great beed on it!
The food is awesome. Average breakfast but good enought. But dinner was perfect. Soup, first and second dish and cheese table, to finish with a great dessert.
Very recomendable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frionda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

My 11 year old daughter and I stayed at the hotel in early January for a long weekend ski break. We were both pleasantly surprised by the quality and warm ambiance of this lovely family run hotel. Dave, a Canadian who has been in Morzine for over 25 years and his wife, Delphine, who is from Morzine, are the third generation to own and run the hotel.
Ourt twin room was large and recently refurbished in traditional alpine decor, with a large balcony overlooking the Pleney slopes. Both the hotel and bedroom were very quiet and we had a lovely, peaceful sleep. The large, modern bathroom had plently of storage area, as did the bedroom area. One small point- there are no toiletries in the bathroom, so bring your own soap and shampoo.
The hotel also offers family rooms for larger groups.
The common area next to the restaurant included a stone fire and lots of comfortable sofas, chairs and tables. Felt like being in a cozy living room, rather than a hotel.The bar area has been attactively done and blends in with the sitting area.
The diner is a four course meal. Simple but very tasty food. More like home cooking than "haute cuisine". Breakfast was self-service and included a large selection of traditional items (breads, cereals,yogurts) as well as several cheeses, meats, eggs and fresh fruits. The restaurant staff were efficient and pleasant.
There is a heated indoor pool, which was a bit cold for me but my daughter enjoyed the swimming. A games room for the children is in the basement, as is a ski storage area and sauna.
The hotel is on the edge of the village (Pleney side). It is a 7 minute walk to the Pleney life. However, Dave or Delphine will run guests to and from the lifts in their van at any time. The hotel also has free parking on its premises.
We were particularly impressed by Dave and Delphine's flexibility and helpfulness. We wanted to leave a day early due to a doggy knee acting up , and this was no problem at all and no extra charges were raised. Dave was also very helpful with pre-trip emails and questions about the hotel .
This hotel was every bit as nice as the three stars in which we have stayed previously when in Morzine/Les Gets. Even better, it was terrific value for money, being considerably cheaper than several of its competitors.
We would certainly return and can recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMomSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed at this Chalet Hotel in March of this year and had a truly lovely trip. David and Delphine could not have been friendlier or more accomodating.

The room was large, warm and with great facilities and views plus it was only 300 metres from Pleney du Morzine lift.

We would definaltey recomend this to a friend and will be coming back next year!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 52 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 52 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 52 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#3 of 52 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.2 km away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges

Property: Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
Address: Taille de Mas de Nant | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing