We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We've just spent a week at this hotel and had great expectations based on the Inghams description, hotel website and the many glowing reports on trip advisor. Our stay overall was good... can you feel a BUT coming on?
We booked a superior room and didn't get one of the lovely contemporary ones always shown. Sadly ours was small with two single beds pushed together that kept coming apart (careful how you go there), naff carpet, a stained bed cover, no seating area and a completely huge tv that was just too big. The bathroom and separate loo were modern but the towels were tiny and really old and rough.
The public areas are very good and there are plenty of places to sit. The family/staff are friendly and efficient. The food quality in the hotel is OK. Dinner choice is varied with lots of courses. Have dinner in the downstairs area it's way nicer than upstairs. Breakfast wasn't a nice experience, we had to wait for tables to be cleared, no full cutlery on the table, hot choice very limited and luke warm, everyone touching and cutting their own bread, limited fruit choice.
Hotel is in great location for ski lift and town.

Room Tip: Be sure what room you'll be getting before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donna b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is now the second year running my friends and I have visited Morzine - and it's largely due to this hotel that we've done so.

As a group who have skied together for 20 years, we've traveled all over Europe, the US and Canada together. In that time, we've experienced all types of accommodation - hotels, chalets, self-catering - but Hotel Champs Fleuris is by far our favourite in all that time.

There's no one thing that sets it apart - just lots of little touches:
- the way each guest is made to feel special - it's like you're a member of the family;
- the long-serving staff who really care about the guests and have fun with us;
- the amazing food and cake which is varied, tasty and served speedily every night;
- the extra miles they go to in helping you book lessons, transfers etc;
- the way that they seem to deal with groups, families, old and young with equal care.

The hotel rooms are comfortable, warm, always clean and the pool / sauna area is nice and large enough to accommodate plenty of guests.

The location right next to the Pleney lift and just yards from many of the good bars is perfect, if you can be bothered to go out!

What I love about it the most is how it combines the feel of a catered chalet with the services of a hotel and somehow gets the best of both. I would massively recommend the place - the staff deserve huge credit for the care and love they give their guests.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Wonderful, friendly staff - all very helpful, even though we only stayed one night. Great spa, the best hotel spa I have experienced in a long time. Fantastic breakfast. Easy to get to slopes, or to ski bus to Avoriaz. Top recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 62Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Amazing location, next to main lift and ski back to the door. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the bar area is a lovely place to relax after skiing. The food is really good and there is definitely plenty of it. However what makes the place is the lovely, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

we had another wonderful week at the hotel. the family running the hotel are ever present (as is their lovely dog), always greeting us in the morning and after skiing, making sure we have everything we needed at all times. they even drove down to the medical clinic to pick us up when we had an issue to deal with. the rest of the stuff are incredibly helpful and cheerful. food and bar cocktails/drinks are both fantastic. varied menu every night with good choice and great tasting food. new spa area also a hit. Rooms well maintained. lots of soft towels (always a sign of a hotel that is not trying to cut corners). hotel obviously perfectly located for morzine slopes, but a bit time consuming to get over to avoriaz side of the portes du soleil region. this is an absolute favourite in the alps.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank otluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

My wife , daughter and myself have just visited this hotel for a weeks skiing. It's the best ski hotel I have stayed in 20 years skiing. Family run and everyone so lovely. Staff are treated like part of the family. Food is amazing every night different choices. Drinks prices very reasonable. Location to main lift - THE PLENEY - is unbelievable. About 30 metres from hotel front door !

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tonymessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I've skied and Snowboarded for 30 years. Last year I took my wife and two kids for the first time, nervous in the hope they'd all love it as I do.
Our first time was let down with my wife almost not ever wanting to go skiing again - because the room sizes for what we paid for left us tripping over ourselves, living out of suit cases with inadequate storage and a service to not overly appreciate our cash.

This year was completely different, thanks to Hotel Champs Fleuris.

I paid a bit more, and got a Luxe Family Room, but the saying 'You pay for what you get' couldn't be any more valid. It's true!

The family room we booked was beautiful. Spacious, with two large double wardrobes, two large shelving sections and number chest of drawers in each room. We could actually completely unpack, and put the cases away tidy out of sight!

The bathroom was large, with both a bath and shower which was brilliant for a family. Girls need their baths!! Especially kids.
Two large sinks for the morning rush, and a separate toilet.

The balcony we had at the rear/top floor gifted a lovely view over the main Pleny slope. You can see this in my images.

The hotel is perfectly situated at the top of the hill in town, next to Ski School meeting points (one side Kindergarten, the other children, and then Adults). The main lift is literally 20m away outside the front door.

The hotel has ample underground/secured parking (if you drive), with an elevator for you and your luggage straight to the room levels or reception. As soon as we arrived, staff helped us with bags and took them straight to our room for us.

Within 15 minutes, I had ordered family ski passes for the whole week at reception, and was getting changed for the slopes as we'd arrived early enough to grab ourselves a half day.

The food, the staff, the owners - they were all lovely & extremely attentive no matter who you spoke to. Every single staff member was courteous and ensured we were looked after. We had mostly the same waitress for breakfast and dinner (Clairianne?) who was very helpful, and made our two daughters feel very welcome. She is amongst many quality staff at Hotel Champs Fleuris.

As a result, not only was I impressed but thankfully my wife has fallen in love with Skiing when it was dangerously close to being the opposite. My kids loved it again, but even more so this time.

Thank you Michaud Family & Staff! We will stay again 100%.

Room Tip: If you have 3 children, there is a Family Luxe room with 3 single cubby beds. Ask for it, it's f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_RLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
263 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.9 km away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#7 of 50 in Morzine
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
143 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 50 in Morzine
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Champs Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs Fleuris

Address: Route du Telepherique | Taille de mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: C$289 - C$991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs Fleuris 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Champs Fleuris is a traditional Morzine ski hotel located at the foot of the Pleney ski slopes , right next to the lifts. The Morzine ski school meeting points and children's ski area are just in front of the hotel. At the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** you'll find the traditional welcome of a family home, combined with the comforts of a newly renovated three star ski hotel. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome, which gets so many guests returning to the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Champs Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing