We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
178
34
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
34
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet starterjean mariefamily run hotellovely spajacuzzi poolevery nighthotel standshands on approachtable tennis and table footballseparate looinghams brochurefabulous atmosphereson and daughterhotel dogpleney liftspa areabest location in town
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 222 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

This is now the second year running my friends and I have visited Morzine - and it's largely due to this hotel that we've done so.

As a group who have skied together for 20 years, we've traveled all over Europe, the US and Canada together. In that time, we've experienced all types of accommodation - hotels, chalets, self-catering - but Hotel Champs Fleuris is by far our favourite in all that time.

There's no one thing that sets it apart - just lots of little touches:
- the way each guest is made to feel special - it's like you're a member of the family;
- the long-serving staff who really care about the guests and have fun with us;
- the amazing food and cake which is varied, tasty and served speedily every night;
- the extra miles they go to in helping you book lessons, transfers etc;
- the way that they seem to deal with groups, families, old and young with equal care.

The hotel rooms are comfortable, warm, always clean and the pool / sauna area is nice and large enough to accommodate plenty of guests.

The location right next to the Pleney lift and just yards from many of the good bars is perfect, if you can be bothered to go out!

What I love about it the most is how it combines the feel of a catered chalet with the services of a hotel and somehow gets the best of both. I would massively recommend the place - the staff deserve huge credit for the care and love they give their guests.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Wonderful, friendly staff - all very helpful, even though we only stayed one night. Great spa, the best hotel spa I have experienced in a long time. Fantastic breakfast. Easy to get to slopes, or to ski bus to Avoriaz. Top recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 62Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Amazing location, next to main lift and ski back to the door. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the bar area is a lovely place to relax after skiing. The food is really good and there is definitely plenty of it. However what makes the place is the lovely, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

we had another wonderful week at the hotel. the family running the hotel are ever present (as is their lovely dog), always greeting us in the morning and after skiing, making sure we have everything we needed at all times. they even drove down to the medical clinic to pick us up when we had an issue to deal with. the rest of the stuff are incredibly helpful and cheerful. food and bar cocktails/drinks are both fantastic. varied menu every night with good choice and great tasting food. new spa area also a hit. Rooms well maintained. lots of soft towels (always a sign of a hotel that is not trying to cut corners). hotel obviously perfectly located for morzine slopes, but a bit time consuming to get over to avoriaz side of the portes du soleil region. this is an absolute favourite in the alps.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank otluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

My wife , daughter and myself have just visited this hotel for a weeks skiing. It's the best ski hotel I have stayed in 20 years skiing. Family run and everyone so lovely. Staff are treated like part of the family. Food is amazing every night different choices. Drinks prices very reasonable. Location to main lift - THE PLENEY - is unbelievable. About 30 metres from hotel front door !

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tonymessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews