We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Dahu(Morzine)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
105
7
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
7
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeother guestslounge areadietary requirementslocal knowledgeski hireweekchaletbootsteam
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I've stayed in Joseph a couple of times . Great service from the start,easy to book,lovely friendly staff and the Chalet is lovely,clean,brilliant home cooked food and it's in a great location near to the shops,bars and ski lifts. Have recommended it to many friends and will be returning next year for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juicy1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We had a totally fantastic time recently and I would both recommend this chalet and go back again. Webby and Lucy were fab and really friendly and helpful. The chalet was spotless and Webby's food was totally yummy although my waistline has grown a little. If you haven't done a catered chalet before then choose this one and if you have I challenge you to to find a better experience. We have gone to the bigger chalet owners before and I have often found the food quality and kitchen hygiene seriously lacking. Webby and Lucy do a super job! Thanks guys (Viv & Simon)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0lfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I stayed at Chalet Joseph at the end of March and the chalet was excellent, especially the hosts Webby and Lucy. Everything we needed was there, the food was great and I would definitely go back. Rudechalet have great people working for them and help make it a fun place to stay.

Thanks to everyone at Rude Chalets, especially Webby, Lucy and Dan, who helped make it a great week.

Cheers

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSharp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Finally I get round to writing a review of our stay of 13th Feb!
Despite the lack of snow (lots of ice!) we all had a fantastic week, right from being met by our transfer at Geneva. The chalet is in an excellent location, right between the two main lifts going up either side, and has a ski bus stop straight outside which is useful for getting to some good learner slopes in Avoriaz. The chalet was clean, spacious, with loads of games, movies etc for relaxing in the evenings. Lucy and Webby were fantastic hosts, doing everything they could to make the week a success! The food was exceptional, you wouldnt get anything better in a restaurant! Rooms were cleaned every day as well, which is always a bonus! Nothing was any trouble, especially with boots and ski exchanges for people with stupid feet (me!). I would recommended this chalet and rudechalets in general to any skier or boarder, and would recommend Morzine as well, apart from the crazy bridge! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireyoung12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Spent a week in Chalet Joseph with 3 mates with simple needs - comfy accom with easy access to the slopes for boarding all day long.

When we arrived in from Geneva we were greeted by our chalet host Webby, who opened the door and offered us tea, coffee and freshly baked cake and flapjacks etc - instantly we liked Webby and we liked Rude Chalets!

We got to know the area of Morzine/Let Gets/Avoriaz in the comfort of a clean chalet with all the entertainment and features you could ask for. It was a week long treat of delicious 3 course meals, good unlimited wine and good company, both from the other guests and the two hosts.

It is of course a shared chalet - so we may have been very lucky with our fellow guest groups, but then it did feel as though the hosts and Rude would have been able to handle whatever walked through the door and still ensure everyone enjoyed their stay.

Highly recommended - will return!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steverice102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews