We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
105
7
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
7
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeother guestslounge areadietary requirementsski hirechaletboots
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our first time in Chalet Joseph. We have stayed in Chalet Christophe before and felt like a bit of a change. There are definite advantages to both, Christophe has a hot tub which is very awesome but Joseph is much closer to the lifts (literally less than a minutes walk to the Super Morzine main lift) and is also much better suited to apres ski being close to the center of town.

Even though the weather on the slopes wasn't perfect, our week in the chalet was fantastic. Carrie and Jon were absolutely wonderful hosts. They did an amazing job with the food and looked after everyone brilliantly and cleaned up our mess after us! Thanks guys!

Would totally recommend a trip here to anyone. All the little details really made our holiday (like the complimentary Red Bull fridge!.. very useful for those early mornings!) and we definitely will be booking again for our next trip to Portes Du Soleil.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alcazaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The food deserves a special mention, I felt very well looked after indeed! The chalet is in an ideal location very close to the centre of town, which is convenient for obvious reasons. The hosts (Carrie and Jon) were extremely friendly and helpful and catered to every need the group had. Altogether a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Another great week with the Rudegirls. The lovely hosts at Chalet Joseph, Carrie n Jon, helped make the week even better. Great food (no chance of starving), good location (central and a hop, skip n jump from super morzine bubble.) and all with beautiful weather n fun spring snow conditions. Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Rude Chalets were very helpful in organising transfers, ski passes & equipment hire as required. Chalet Joseph is laid out really well with each room offering enough space to move around & a good sized bathroom in each. The communal areas were very hospitable and clearly quite newly furbished, such that socialising with other guests was enjoyable. Our chalet hosts were amazing - very friendly & fabulous cooks. I was unwell for most of our stay, yet the facilities were good enough and homely enough for me to feel comfortable remaining indoors as much as I needed. There was no bath tub available, but this wasn't a deal breaker for me! The double bed was made up of two narrow single beds, which was not ideal for a couple.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLP932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday at the Chalet Joseph and I've nothing much to add to the previous reviews apart from to mention the great provision made for those of us with specific dietary needs. All of the food was delicious and over the week a good variety was provided.
Also a special mention for hosts Carrie and Jon who were very friendly, cheerful and made everyone feel at home. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
It is not the largest of chalets and, as some other reviewers have noted, some of the bedrooms rooms are quite small and have limited space for clothes etc. That said, if size of bedroom is not that important for you, then Chalet Joseph has plenty to offer and should provide a great base for your holiday.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid one of the small bedrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews