We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Joseph
Ranked #95 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Fantastic week at chalet Joseph and very well looked after by Anton and Emily. Excellent food from breakfast, afternoon cake through to evening meal with wine and and all the comfort you need for a week in the snow. Ski stop right out side chalet,

Room Tip: Ask for one at back of chalet for a very quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2015

We were here for the last week of the season. All the vital things were organised as agreed - skis on time, great food, comfortable rooms and break out areas - and the local advice and guidance from our hosts was spot on. Highly recommended - with the bus stop to Avoriz right outside the door too !

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

This was a perfect first snowboarding holiday for my boys (4 and 6). The hosts were great with the kids, really friendly and accomodating of food preferences etc. Gear hire was no hassle - it just turned up in the boot room. Food was excellent. Rooms were clean and equipment mostly worked. Rude clearly invest in their chalet hosts and it showed. An amazing week. Don't be put off by the split level arrangement, it was fine.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We had a last minute change of plan and stayed 4 nights here. We had the breakfast but not dinner, but everyone else thought the food was good. Location is perfect, 2 mins to the Super Morzine lift, or a short walk/train ride to the Pleney. Ben and Laurie were very helpful and even lent me a spare jacket when mine broke. We would have preferred access to some television, rather than just films via X-box and Rude need to sort out the internet so it works all over the Chalet. But these are small moans and all in all we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: back rooms are better, as the High St can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week in Morzine. The town itself is a great ski resort with access to a huge amount of ski runs for all abilities. Chalet Joseph is in the centre of Morzine in between the two main ski lifts so couldn't be better located. The chalet hosts (Ben & Laurie) were really helpful & the food was great all week + there was always plenty of it...& wine!

Would thoroughly recommend Chalet Joseph. Suits groups or couples.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank samiad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This is a fantastic chalet and it is opposite the Super Morzine ski lift. Just cross the road and save your legs when walking in those ski boots. The food and catering is 100%. Our chalet hosts (Ben and Laurie) were super. Their friendliness and brilliant cooking made us (14 guys) feel very welcome. The food in the evening was amazing with a 3 course meal and as much wine as you could drink. They organised for us to use a snow board for the day and gave us loads of information about where to ski and where to go in Morzine. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jarrett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Bear in mind it's the first catered Chalet i've stayed (I've self catered in the past) in so I can't compare to others. The location is great right in the centre of town and near to the Super Morzine lift. The chalet itself had a large communal area and had little touches like free red bull and wine and afternoon tea with cake included. I found the food to be good and varied. I felt like i didn't have to lift a finger and the hosts were so flexible and helpful. Great Value for money too. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
88 reviews
4.4 km away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
821 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#29 of 50 in Morzine
200 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Joseph

Address: 2151 route des Ardoisieres | En Ly, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: C$83 - C$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing