We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
105
7
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
7
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeother guestslounge areadietary requirementslocal knowledgeski hireweekchaletbootsteam
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2015

We were here for the last week of the season. All the vital things were organised as agreed - skis on time, great food, comfortable rooms and break out areas - and the local advice and guidance from our hosts was spot on. Highly recommended - with the bus stop to Avoriz right outside the door too !

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

This was a perfect first snowboarding holiday for my boys (4 and 6). The hosts were great with the kids, really friendly and accomodating of food preferences etc. Gear hire was no hassle - it just turned up in the boot room. Food was excellent. Rooms were clean and equipment mostly worked. Rude clearly invest in their chalet hosts and it showed. An amazing week. Don't be put off by the split level arrangement, it was fine.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2015

We had a last minute change of plan and stayed 4 nights here. We had the breakfast but not dinner, but everyone else thought the food was good. Location is perfect, 2 mins to the Super Morzine lift, or a short walk/train ride to the Pleney. Ben and Laurie were very helpful and even lent me a spare jacket when mine broke. We would have preferred access to some television, rather than just films via X-box and Rude need to sort out the internet so it works all over the Chalet. But these are small moans and all in all we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: back rooms are better, as the High St can be noisy
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week in Morzine. The town itself is a great ski resort with access to a huge amount of ski runs for all abilities. Chalet Joseph is in the centre of Morzine in between the two main ski lifts so couldn't be better located. The chalet hosts (Ben & Laurie) were really helpful & the food was great all week + there was always plenty of it...& wine!

Would thoroughly recommend Chalet Joseph. Suits groups or couples.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank samiad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2015

This is a fantastic chalet and it is opposite the Super Morzine ski lift. Just cross the road and save your legs when walking in those ski boots. The food and catering is 100%. Our chalet hosts (Ben and Laurie) were super. Their friendliness and brilliant cooking made us (14 guys) feel very welcome. The food in the evening was amazing with a 3 course meal and as much wine as you could drink. They organised for us to use a snow board for the day and gave us loads of information about where to ski and where to go in Morzine. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jarrett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews