We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect family ski” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GourmetSki

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
GourmetSki
Ranked #106 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect family ski”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have just arrived back from the most amazing week at Chalet Gourmet. We booked the whole chalet and it comfortably accomodated 5 familes, including 8 children ranging from 15 months to 8 years. Our room was huge, furnished to the highest specifaction with a separate sleeping area for our 2 children.
Richard and Fiona are the most amazing hosts, friendly, patient, accomodating and fun. Also Lizzy and Danielle who looked after all our various requests with a smile. It was a massive feat getting kids, skis etc to the lifts every morning but we managed it thanks to their brilliant support and patience. Nothing is too much trouble at Chalet Gourmet, i cannot recommend it highly enough, the chalet is stunning, the food divine, the service fabulous. We cant wait to go back. Thanks for the most wonderful memories

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkshirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
besteiros
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

this wonderful chalet had everything we needed and more, the owner chef richard cooked delicious food for us and our 2 year old child, serving her a little earlier than us with great food suitable for a 2 year old. richard and his wife fiona are always on hand with expert advice but also left us in total privacy when we didnt need them, they provided a carry pack for our young daughter so we could all walk up the mountains carrying her with a wonderful packed lunch to eat at the mountain top, also they provided mountain bikes with a child seat and arranged all our lift passes to allow us to explore by foot and bike. morzine is stunning in the summer and well worth a visit if you enjoy walking, cycling or simply relaxing at the chalet with delicious food served every evening and at breakfast time

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlBesteiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewkley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We spent a very realxed and happy week at GourmetSki in April with our eighteen month-old daughter and her grandparents. The chalet is really spacious and spotlessly clean, with plenty of room to spread out on the big comfy sofas or chaise-longue to relax after a hard say on the slopes. The decor is thoughtfully put together with a tasteful mix of contemporary design and traditional Savoyard touches. The large dining room is really condusive to big convivial gatherings in the evening over one of Richard's mouth-watering creations (a few of which we have attempted to emulate at home). One of the most impressive and thoughtful aspects of Richard and Fiona's amazing hospitality, for us, was that our daughter was cooked for earlier in the evening so that we were able to put her to bed before we sat down to our own gourmet feast. I am a vegetarian and this was not a problem for Richard and Fiona, I was catered for just as brilliantly as the other guests, and not only this but I was also surprised with a spectacular cake as a treat on my birthday. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble for our warm and welcoming hosts.

We had a gorgeous and very comfy bedroom with a large ensuite bathroom and an adjoining room for our daughter, it was the perfect set-up for a young family. Apart from the incredible food and wine, there is plenty to keep kids and grown-ups entertained when not on the slopes, including a pool table, lots of dvds and a Play Station. We also made plenty of use of the sauna and hot tub, and enjoyed walking in the picturesque area surrounding the chalet, which is in a pretty rural setting outside the hubub of Morzine. I have nothing but praise for GourmetSki, and we cannot wait to return next season.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSoutherden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambrige
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed at GourmetSki last March, our group filled the chalet. We ski every year and have to say this has been the best catered chalet holiday we have been on. Morzine is a superb skiing destination with much choice for everyone. The chalet was fabulous, large rooms all of which are different and lovely, lots of space in the chalet to spread out even a separate dining room which is rare!! hot tub great fun..... the food was amazing and the staff and owners really great, proffessional and welcoming. The guestbook is full of return clients which says it all. We are already looking fwd to our next trip!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cambridgejaney39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

GourmetSki is a chalet where you can relax and enjoy the fantastic scenery, beautiful at this time of year with wild flowers everywhere. The chalet is really comfortable, clean, with comfy beds, and lovely showers and baths.
I would recommend staying here, good value for money and great location for walking.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emu_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

From the moment you walk through the door until you leave: absolute perfection. Thank you for being the most amazing hosts; your attention to detail is of the highest standard. The chalet, experience and food are exquisite. A little taste of heaven tucked away in Montriond.

Thank you so much, words cannot describe how amazing the whole experience was.

Room Tip: All teh rooms are amazing and have their own charm
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sjouke_Jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is a brilliant place for a skiing holiday - we went as a large group of friends and the owners Richard and Fiona were extremely hospitable and accommodating to our late changes etc.

The chalet is stunning and could easily have been featured on 'Grand Designs'. There is a huge amount of attention to detail throughout, and each room is lovely. Richard excels at the catering, we were treated to delicious meals and apres ski cakes!

Every effort was made to make the holiday as relaxing as possible- transfers to and from airport and to the slopes (a few minutes to the lift) were all organised for us. We would definitely return, and i'm sure this is a fantastic holiday venue in the summer months too.

Could not recommend gourmetski more highly!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 km away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
5.5 km away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GourmetSki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GourmetSki

Property: GourmetSki
Address: 154 Chemin des Plagnettes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet du Chene is a beautiful oak framed chalet situated on a sunny plateau 20 minutes walk from Morzine centre (or a 3 minute drive). It has 5 beautiful en-suite rooms, including 2 family suites, a fantastic living room with a separate games room, massage suite and bar area. We serve 5 course gourmet meals each night (except Wednesday) along with a daily breakfast and afternoon tea. Open as a fully serviced and catered ski chalet in the winter and catered, self catered or b&b for the rest of the year. Positioned close to slopes and Morzine, free chauffeur service, to Pleney and Super Morzine (3 minutes drive and theres a free bus too). Hot-tub with fabulous mountain views, and off road parking. Enjoy the beauty of the French Alps in style at Chalet du Chene. Open all year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing