We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Spa Highland(Grenville-sur-la-Rouge)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bel Eau(Montebello)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lac Carling(Grenville-sur-la-Rouge)
US$113
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$174
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Capri(Rigaud)
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Belair(Rigaud)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
66
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditionerottawa rivera great stayhoststylemontrealcanadawashroomshirley
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a great Labour Day week-end at the Abadin B&B. It was a an oasis of calm while attending a near-by family reunion. The room was extremely comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and, most of all, the hosts were a real delight. They were very interesting people, cared about making my stay comfortable and provided lots of info on things to do/see in the area. I will definitely be going back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abadin, Owner at Abadin Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Thanks for your kind words. We are very happy when guests feel they had a satisfying and comfortable time at our Abadin B&B. We are looking forward to seeing you back.

Warm Regards
Shirley & Ed
Abadin B&B L'Orignal / Hawkesbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Abadin B and B while on a bike trip for our tenth anniversary this August. We found our hosts very pleasant, kind and helpful in providing directions and making food recs. etc. The mattresses were very comfortable after a long ride and the breakfast provided the next morning was delicious. Staying in the summer was very nice as there is a great backyard where guests can sit and relax. Very afforable and you get more than what you pay for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abadin, Owner at Abadin Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very happy that we could serve your needs as bicyclists and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back in the future. It was a real pleasure to chat during breakfast.
Best wishes
Ed & Shirley
Abadin Bed and Breakfast
L'Orignal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I should have written this review long time ago as we stayed here back in December. The location of this place is great as it's just in the middle of Ottawa/Montreal/Tremblant.

We decided to stay here for our anniversary as we have stayed in so many high end hotels and wanted something a bit more laid back but at the same time comfortable and 5 star service and we found this in Abdadin Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the en-suite King room and it was lovely. Bed was so comfy and the bathroom was nice! We had a basket waiting for us with a lot of goodies and a bottle of white wine. Breakfast was made for us by the owners and it was delicious. The owners are europeans from Germany so you can feel the sense of proudness and warmness that they bring from their home country. We had long chats with them and seemed to never end.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for something different and have it as a place to go back to after a long day in Montreal or Tremblant or Ottawa.

Thanks Abadin for hosting us and when we decided to stay in B&B again we will stay at your palce.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abadin, Owner at Abadin Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your recent stay here at the Abadin B&B! We are so thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and the conversation we shared! We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to our area, hopefully in the not too distant future!

Warmest Regards
Shirley & Ed
Abadin B&B
L'Orignal, Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice out of town experience for our birthday getaway. Well we found it, in a cozy little town with lots of history. Abadin B&B was great, a beautiful well furnished bedroom with a bed I could sleep the whole night on! Not only did Ed prepare excellent wholesome breakfasts, he was an awesome friendly and accommodating host. We would definitely return for another stay.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I would say any room, but we had the King room and it was great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abadin, Owner at Abadin Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a real pleasure to have you and your wife as a guest and we hope you will find your way back to L'Orignal for another relaxing stay. Thank you again so very much for the beautiful gift we enjoy it every day!

All the best
Ed & Shirley
Abadin B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I went to that lovely B&B to celebrate our anniversary this fall after one of our friend had suggested it eventhough we had never been in that area. As soon as you drive in you can only notice how the house is impressive and we were even more suprised by how modern and cosy the entire house was when Ed (the owner) showed us around! We both thought the rooms were really nice, above anything I had seen in a B&B and every room had its own style (all great by the way!!) We had the queen room which was a little small but really well designed so we felt in our own little buble, which was perfect for us!! We loved the mattress so much, they were so comfortable that we actually ask for the name of the manufacturer! At breakfast, we had the chance to meet with Shirley and both owners were lovely to talk with. We had Hawai toasts for breakfast and again it was delicious!! The place was really great, calm and relaxing which makes it the perfect getaway !! We will be returning for sure for our next anniversary and we are already talking about spending a weekend over during the summer to relax trying it when we can have lots of relaxing time outside in the backyard of the B&B as our friends did!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abadin, Owner at Abadin Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We enjoyed having you as guests and are very glad you you felt comfortable at our house. Hopefully you will be able to come back during the summer time. We wish you a peaceful Holiday season!
Greetings from
Ed & Shirley
Abadin B&B
p.s. If you don't mind we would like to get the pictures you took from our area here. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews