We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very comfortable room warm welcome log burner bed and breakfast on arrival ledbury conservatory ensuite lounge hosts chris bedroom cosy tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

What a find! Incredibly spacious, clean and beautiful cottage. Jackie has thought of everything. No need to bring anything - a wonderful choice of teas and coffees, decaf and herbal included, plus a lovely welcome pack with local produce and bread and milk. The children loved the space, the books, the tv in their bedroom, the garden, the fire and the comfortable beds. The parents loved the space, the well equipped cupboards, the huge array of books, walking and cycling leaflets, the conservatory and cosy lounge and everything about it! Jackie and Chris are so welcoming and lovely to talk to. If you want to unwind and get away from it all in a lovely place that is fantastic value then we recommend staying here. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdalerules, Owner at Horseshoe Inn House Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We're really pleased you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

This is a truly lovely bed and breakfast. We have been once before and will go again! Can't recommend it enough. Our hosts are extremely friendly and welcoming and like to have a chat. They gave us useful information about local shops, garden centres etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We had two nights' B&B while attending the Hay festival. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed, the ensuite shower powerful and hot, and the welcome warm and hospitable.

Jackie also makes a splendid breakfast, with the choice of a satisfying and filling full English, or lighter options such as scrambled eggs. The ingredients are local and clearly of the highest quality. There is ample cereal, toast and some very fine fresh-pressed apple juice.

There are two double bedrooms and they have access not only to a dining room, but also a full-equipped kitchen, a lounge and a conservatory. This would be an excellent choice for a more extended stay either as a B&B or self-catering.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms. They are both fine!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdalerules, Owner at Horseshoe Inn House Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We're really pleased that you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Jackie Tweedale is a thoughtful and welcoming host, who provides an excellent standard of hospitality. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and immaculately clean. The breakfast is delicious, with sausages, bacon and eggs all from nearby. There is a kitchen for self-caterers, which bed and breakfast customers can also use, and a comfortable lounge and conservatory looking over the garden. Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2017
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdalerules, Manager at Horseshoe Inn House Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. It is really encouraging when guests are prepared to write a review and a real bonus when we get a highly recommended. We've tried really hard to be one of the best in the area and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Just had a fab weekend break, facilities are amazing. Much more than usual B&B
Lounge & conservatory for guests as well as lovely light, airy bedroom
Very friendly hosts, provided lots of local info. Beautiful gardens

Room Tip: Quiet country retreat
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara7901533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdalerules, Owner at Horseshoe Inn House Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thank you for the great review. It's much appreciated. We're really pleased that you liked our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews