We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
38
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely coffee talyllyn railway tea and cake relaxing break short walk steam railway a lovely place to stay comfortable rooms excellent breakfast well worth a visit night stay alison hosts sparrows halt dogs walks
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

We have visited this area for about 30 years and knew about the hotel but had never stayed as we camped as a family. However booked in for four nights this weekend on a return trip. As with previous comments it is just really good on every level. Great location, really good clean rooms, great breakfast and really friendly staff. I am just frustrated that we havent stayed before. Would really recommend it. I think I would rather stay here than in Tywyn - just for the quality of setting and proximity to the surrounding countryside - all within a short drive of the town. Will visit again.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front with a view.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hawthorn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

This was my first visit to the Dolgoch Falls tea room. It is so lovely and restful there and I had a lovely chat with the owners and listened to a little bit of there history of how they came to own the hotel. It is in a beautiful setting' right next to the start of the falls walk and next to the Tallylyn Railway line and Dolgoch station. A lovely coffee stop :)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Like others we did not stay at the hotel, rather visited the tea rooms attached to the hotel. Service is good and the staff friendly (especially when your sister knows the owners). We had tea and cake - and it was very good. Recommended.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RichardEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Have nothing but praise for this lovely little hotel which sits very close to Dolgoch Falls and the Tall-y-lyn railway. We spent two nights here as a couple on our way to Llandudno for a group holiday. We first saw the hotel several years ago and always wanted to stay. The breakfasts are lovely,accommodation is good and clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We have already booked to return this year!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nessief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

The is not my normal type of business hotel, but I needed to be in this area for 4 nights. The hotel is next to the falls, isolated but has easy access just of a main road. Great location for walking, MT bikes & just taking it easy. The owners are very friendly & helpful, rooms are very clean and well decorated. Would love to revisit on holiday.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews