We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Spacious, Modern Lodge with massive Hot Tub”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom Open plan kitchen,living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Master bedroom
Open plan kitchen,living and dining area
Open plan living and dining area
2nd bedroom
Main bathroom
En-suite to master bedroom
Hot tub
Private fishing lake
Entrance to Thorpe Park Lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Thorpe On The Hill, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mick123_1...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Clean, Spacious, Modern Lodge with massive Hot Tub”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Upon Arrival we were greeted by Vanessa the owner who gave us a tour round the lodge and gave us plently of Information about the area.. The lodge is very clean, with every mod con you could possibly need. There was only two of us and the dog, so there was plenty of room with two bathrooms and two bedrooms. The Hot Tub is massive and cud fit 6 people in, and is checked through the week by the staff. The area is gorgeous with the golf club right next door (free to one person in the lodge). A beautiful Nature park (Whisby) is 10mins walk and is great for dogs and bird lovers. Both Vanessa and Karl are lovely people, and are on hand quickly if you need them, which we didnt. Will defo be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Massive Hot Tub, The Golf, and the Location of a great dog walk
Liked least: the Freesat box was abit complicated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIDGET S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

it could be better TOWELS NEED TO BE A LOT BIGGER not much bigger than a hand towel no teapot very cheap cutlery all with broken bits off them A washing machine BUT NO WHERE TO PUT WET WASHING[ no line or pegs] the lodge was far to hot so need air con AND some black out blinds on the bedroom windows as it is to light in the mornings waking up at 3.30

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: hot tub overlooked
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2012
We are really sorry that you felt that the Belfry lodge could be better, we did experience a very hot spell last week and we would have gladly supplied an air conditioning unit if we were asked for one, we don't have washing lines but clothes airers are supplied to each lodge, we will also review the cutlery and towels provided but have never had a complaint about them before but thank you for your comments and observations. If you had spoken to a member of staff during your stay we could have rectified these concerns immediately for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocketRil...
Nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“luxury and tranquility”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed in a Belfry lodge for a long weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday, the owners Vanessa and her husband (sorry can't remember the name) were very accommodating especially with the birthday banners and balloons. The lodges allow well behaved dogs which was a main aspect in our choice, and I can highly recommend the area for dog walking and peace and quiet. The lodges are finished to a very high standard with the added luxury of a beautiful large hot tub. close to Lincoln center but far enough to be peaceful. Highly recommend to anyone and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury feel to the interior
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annesim1
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WORTH EVERY PENNY”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

An truly exceptional lodge retreat.
Fantastic modern spacious accomodation with the added bonus of own private hot tub.
Venessa and Karl were extremely helpful and provided me with a huge yummy Birthday cake as my friend had told them that it was my Birthday.
The lodges are thoroughly recommendable and the owners do go the extra mile to ensure one has a great holiday.
My dogs had some lovely walks around the area and the City of Lincoln has loads to offer.
The lodges are a couple of minutes walk from the golf club.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJoSharp
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just incredible....a little piece of heaven in Lincolnshire”
Reviewed January 29, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

From the first contact I made to book this lodge everything was just perfect. the owners were so helpful and accomodating. The lodge was truely 5*, beautifully finished with no details missed. We went to the golf clubhouse for breakfast and the food and service was also amazing. The whole stay was truely perfect and we can't wait to visit again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge was beautiful
Liked least: Nothing it was amazing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing