We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good North Wales family accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear Elevation of house with stunning views and the place to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Elevation of house with stunning views and the place to relax
Nice Size Double Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Rear Elevation of house with stunning views and the place to relax
Nice Size Double Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Room
Second sitting Rooom/Dinner
Our Blossoming Orchard
Meet some of the neighbours
Another view of Garden Area
Watch the sunset over the Welsh Mountains
Untill it disappears
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bangor On Dee, Wrexham, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seaside27...
1 review
“Good North Wales family accommodation.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A comfortable and spacious cottage. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a lovely garden with plenty of space for children to play. Debra and Bill were welcoming and were available if we needed anything. The bedroom layout was sorted for us before we arrived so everything was ready for us. We will return here when we vacation in North Wales again. We do recommend this holiday cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndaviesb
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent a great time at Buck Farm and had the best nights sleep for many a night. The farm is well kept and is a great venue for kids (safe). Plenty of parking space and only observation was Sat Nav took us 500 mtrs past on the A525 using post code. Overall loved having 11 of the family all in one house. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lornalorn...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation ”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 10 for 3 nights.
Its an old property with lots of quirky features & wonky floorboards, as you would expect in an old property. It was spotlessly clean on arrival.
We found it to be really well equipped with everything you might need.
You need to be very clear with the owners regarding your sleeping requirements as the room configuration is changeable.
This was quickly resolved for us by a short call to the owners.
Lovely area with lots of beautiful places to visit.
The ice cream factory's a must for small children or ice cream lovers.
Thanks Debbie :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing ”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked a family holiday to visit other family which was conveniently on half hour away. The house is situated in a beautiful setting with country walks at the end of the garden over the stream. The rooster in the garden was loved by my son and surprisingly didn't wake us up at the crack of dawn! The house is spacious and caters for all our needs. Some of the bedrooms are adjoining although it didn't bother us but there are 5 bedrooms available if you need them. I'm looking forward to the new big kitchen next year. Debra and Bill are the perfect hostesses and nothing was too much bother. Can't wait to come back next year with our new addition to the family and we've already been notified that they can provide a travel cot, high chair and stair gate! The 3 network was very weak but we lived it as it made for a quiet break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with 'Deb and Bill' at Buck Farm for our annual family reunion. Buck Farm had been recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed. The farm is set in a rural location but very close to Bangor on Dee where we spent a very pleasant evening in the local pub! The cottage itself was very cozy with excellent facilities that catered for all our needs. The children had plenty of room to run around in the enclosed garden and took great delight in trying to chase the chickens!

A great weekend had by all and we will certainly be booking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowtw...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great short break”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with my daughter, niece & nephew & we couldn't have chosen a nicer location or property. The owner Debbie was lovely & couldn't have done enough for us. The cottage we stayed in was perfect for a relaxing short break & the surroundings were absolutely beautiful. We can't wait to spend another week there later on in the summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing