We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Gateholm!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gateholm

Gateholm Dale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gateholm Dale
Looking up to the garden and woodland Al fresco -enjoy eating out in the sunny garden at the large wooden table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Gateholm Dale
Looking up to the garden and woodland
Al fresco -enjoy eating out in the sunny garden at the large wooden table and chairs
Lounge with double doors to open plan dining kitchen
Lounge with patio doors to garden
Open plan dining and kitchen
Enjoy cooking on the ceramic hob
Master bedroom with en-suite and some sea views
Master bedroom side window
View from side window
Master bedroom and en-suite
Double bedroom with some sea views
Twin bedroom overlooking woodland garden
Twin bedroom wardrobe and drawers
Single bedroom with some sea views
Family bathroom
The garden in Spring
Gateholm Island from the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
Dale waterfront
Dale village from the headland
Looking back to Dale from the bay
Coastal Path to West Dale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
aljonesno...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gateholm!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Another much needed visit to lovely Gateholm! We've been visiting this superb house for years and have never been disappointed! Th welcome is second to none - chocs , wine and a passion by the owners to make your stay the best ever. A spacious, cosy house with everything you could need to make it a home from home.The beach and The Griffin Inn with its delicious seafood menu , just a few hundred yards from the doorstep we would thoroughly recommend Gateholm . We will certainly keep coming back year after year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you and we will look forward to staying again. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“a great, village 4 bed rental.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

a great friendly well presented, well equipped 4 bed house, parking for three vehs,in a good position. Dale is quite remote, but is in itself, a lovely little village in a sheltered bay ideal for walking and visiting the pembroke coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for writing a review and really pleased you all enjoyed your stay. We love Dale and the easy access for walking, sailing, surfing, windsurfing and relaxing in a beautiful area, we hope you will visit again.
Chris and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely house; really well equipped, maintained and decorated. Loved the open layout downstairs and excellent bedrooms upstairs; plus perfect sun-trap patio; and all just 1 min walk from beach and pub!
Booking again for next year....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for writing a review. Really pleased you enjoyed staying at Gateholm and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Chris and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, spacious and fully equipped holiday house”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gateholm provided a very comfortable and convenient base for our long weekend in Dale. We particularly enjoyed the generous kitchen and lounge which provided more than enough space for our party of seven (adults and teenagers). We also really appreciated how well equipped the kitchen was - everything we needed was there. Two fridges are a great bonus for a large house party. Furnishings, beds and bedding & bathrooms all to a very good standard. The chocolates and wine provided for us were a lovely touch, reflecting the care and thoughtfulness that has gone into the overall set-up of this property. We'd be very happy to go there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review and it is very much appreciated. We aim to provide a property with the standard we would expect of holiday accommodation, and we personally see to the management and changeovers. Many thanks again and I hope you will visit in the future. Chris and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful home with all mod cons in a beautiful locattion. Couldn't ask for more! I will definitely recommend and return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again. Thank you for your review.
Chris and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Gateholm”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous 4 day break at Gateholm over New Year. Christine is quick to respond to any queries and the house has everything you could need. A welcome card and box of chocolates greeted our arrival along with the house being decorated for the Christmas celebrations.
There really is nothing to fault here and as frequent visitors to Dale we can recommend the village as a fabulous place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is greatly appreciated. Wishing you a Happy 2017.
Chris and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh K
Reynoldston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“...and we are back again!”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another wonderful break in this beautiful house. As usual spotless and equipped for a comfortable and relaxing break in lovely Dale. Goes without saying...we'll be back'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and we are really glad that you have had a good time.
Many thanks to you, Chris and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing