We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
The Main Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Main Bedroom
A lovely large Maltese Oak dining table perfect if you have guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Main Bedroom
A lovely large Maltese Oak dining table perfect if you have guests.
The Bathroom.
Enjoy the sound of my LP collection in the dining room.
A large and fully equipped kitchen overlooking the gardens.
The lovely view from the Bedroom Balcony.
The view of the old Maltese houses from the Bedroom Balcony.
Relax on the Bedroom Balchony and enjoy the view.
The View from the Roof
The View from the Roof
San Anton Gardens - Just 5 minutes walk from the Apartment
San Anton Gardens - Just 5 minutes walk from the Apartment
Saint Helen's Feast (Which you can watch from the balchony)
Birkirkara's Main Church
View from the Roof
Chapel In Birkirkara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Birkirkara, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
erenakali...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is so very lovely and beautifully decorated. A very unique and authentic experience of Malta. It was much bigger than we expected, the photos can't do justice to the overall open feeling of it.
There is a lovely garden on the back side of the building, and you can see the trees and hear the birds while sitting in the living room or taking shower.
Mark made sure that we were comfortable. The apartment was clean, neat and had everything we needed for our 5 day stay.
The bus stop is just a few steps down the road. Valetta is only 15 minutes away.
We had an amazing experience in Malta thanks to Mark. We would definitely would want go back to Malta, and if we do so we would surely would want to stay in this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authenticity of the neighborhood
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea210...
Madrid, Iowa
1 review
“Bright, big and cosy apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place to stay, easy to park in front of the apartment. Really big, bright and comfortable apartment with everything you need for your holidayas. Mark, the owner is always reachable for any tip/help needed.
Andrea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetbird...
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and well-located”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great time at Mark's flat. The apartment was very clean and everything was as shown on the web. It is really bright and spacious, we particulary loved the walk-in shower! The apartment is walking distance to supermarkets and there is a bus stop almost at your doorstep with several routes to Valleta and other parts of the island. Birkirkara was a very good choice to experience Maltese life and the summer 'festas' . Mark was extremely attentive, he kept in touch with us to check if everything was ok or we needed something. We felt really confortable and we highly recommend it to anyone visiting the island who wants to avoid tourist-crowded places.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auriqe
Vilnius County, Lithuania
1 review
“Excellent apartments to stay and relax in Malta!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would definitely recommend to stay and enjoy you holidays in this apartment because it has a lot of space, fancy rooms and everything is very clean inside. I was staying with my girlfriend and we really enjoyed there.

This flat is good because of:
Very good location to reach buses
There are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby
10m to reach ATM
House is very well decorated and cozy
Landlord is very friendly and helpful
Free wi-fi!

Highly recommending these apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House location and comfort
Liked least: Seems everything was as expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBG_Italy
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great value, living amongst the locals”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed with Mark for a week, we loved it. If you like being close to tourist attractions, lots of restaurants and shops, this is not for you. But if you want to live amongst the the locals, at a central location with good bus network, parking just outside and a few good restaurants and local stores - Mark's place is perfect. The apartment is very spacious, clean and has a good kitchen with what you'll need. We cooked breakfast everyday and also dinner one night after getting fresh fish and vegetables from the Marxalokk Sunday market. Make sure you open all the windows as there is no hood, we set off the smoke detector twice! Mark's very helpful and sent us information on the area, restaurants and places to visit before we arrived to help with the planning. He recommended a restaurant called Old Smugglers which was pretty good and seemed like a popular local hangout at night. Thanks Mark, we had a lovely time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit dated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DiondraW
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the perfect location for Malta travelers”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I visited the Birkirkara apartment in June for a short summer break.

We were shown around the beautiful warm clean apartment by the host on arrival. Mark - the host was incredibly helpful throughout - Pre arrival he provided us with a personal Malta guide which we found extremely useful full of restaurants, bars, sites & beaches.
It's a great space with some wonderful features including the wet room shower, some great vinyl's and a great roof top. The area is nice and easy to access the rest of the island from via bus and car. I would most defiantly recommend the apartment to couples or friends visiting Malta and wanting a great host and boutique apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing