We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place-amazing hospitality!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Plaka, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dean I
1 review
“Great place-amazing hospitality!”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Miss Marianna was terrific and always made sure we had everything we needed. Maria was great and we can't recommend it highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Dean and Ruthie,
Thank you for your nice review, whenever you are back in Europe you will always be welcome in our apartments ...
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeopleS_A...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location with very good prices”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We arrived at Demeliza Apartments after a very bad experience with another hotel, located in Hersonissos, Heraklion. We were 4 so we were looking for a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. We were more than impressed about what we found in Plaka. The apartments is very clean and fully equipped. The kitchen had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The host gave us free water, butter, bread, coffee and jams when we arrived. The towels were changed every 2 days and the apartment was cleaned daily. The village has picturesque small square with 3 restaurants, all with great food. The apartment is at 15 minutes (tops) away from the beach, by foot, and at 5 minutes away, by foot, from the central square and shops.
If you want to have a lovely vacation go to Demeliza Apartments, you won't regret it. It saved our vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you Andrea and friends, I am very pleased that our accommodation contributed so that Crete would be a nice memory of your Holidays
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandro...
1 review
“Relaxed and warm”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Feels like home without everydays stress and worries. As soon as you get there you feel the wormth and love that was put into making these apts. feel tired from your days runabouts? Just sit on the balcony and enjoy the marvelous view of the bay with a glass of wine. Stunning. Had a great time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
How to nice that are home feels like home for our Guests.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Demeliza Apartments.
Best regards and many thanks
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne M
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Could Not Have Been Better”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay in the Demeliza Apartments in Plaka could not have been better. We were the first guests, arriving on April 1st for 10 days, since an excellent renovation created six self-catering apartments in this building. Ours was a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment on the upper floor with a superb view over Souda Bay, the village and beach of Almyrida and across to the White Mountains. Sunsets over the bay were spectacular. The apartment was simple in style but furnished with care and flair. It was also very well equipped with a good kitchen area, two flat screen TVs, Internet, air-conditioning and plenty of hot water. There is good parking. It's location is great -- on the crest of a hill overlooking the bay but within walking distance of Plaka village centre. We could not have found better, economical accommodation as a place to base ourselves while exploring the Apokoronas region. As a bonus the owner Maria and her mother Lisa were warm, generous and most helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Could not have better first Guests than you.
Dear Mrs. Sue, thank you so much for your good review.
As I said to Kate ...it was carma....and you brought us such good luck.
Our bonus was that you enjoyed it.
Whishing you all the best till we meet again.
Best regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danae I
2 reviews
“Amazing place to stay with great views”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay in the apartments,
i was blown away with the lovely views from our apartment!
the apartment was really nice, comfortable, nicely decorated, we felt really cozy into the space, almost like hope.
All welcome us warmly which is one think i love about Greece and especially the owner Maria was an amazing host, attending to us as well as giving us all information needed to explore the area.
i will happily recommend those apartments, we had an amazing time with no hassle!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Dear Mrs. Danae,
Thank you so much for your kind and nice review.
Always here to help.
Kind regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavinias1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

These apartments are so comfortable with amazing views from the balcony. The rooms are equipped with everything that you will need. Its just a short walk to the beach and placed in a beautiful village.

The staff are really friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Dear Lavinia,
Thank you very much for your great review.
Appreciated. We will be glad to have you back.
Best regards,
Maria
Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
989nikosc
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“More than an apartment”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bravo! Passed by for business and booked because I found a cheap offer.
Looking for a place just to sleep but got surprised
Thank you Maria, for allowing a late check out and had a few hours for my self.
Enjoyed and relaxed with the clean lines and fresh decor. Excellent soundproof so quiet.
HOT water late in the night and internet working perfect to catch up with my work.
You politely asked for a review as a new business. I gladly do so.....Good job ....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Dear Mr. Nikos,
Thank you for your good review. I am really happy that I gave you the opportunity to combine business with pleasure.
Hope we will have you back with your family next time
Kindest regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing