We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
130
68
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
68
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raf halton julie and mike one night small hotel garden room lovely garden passing out parade nice breakfast single room pretty garden full english comfortable room short stay the ground floor hosts graduation aylesbury
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is a great small hotel, clean and quiet with a superb garden. The owners are so nice and are perfect hosts, thanks for accomodating a dietary requirement. Breakast was freshly cooked to order and the staff that we met were also friendly and efficient.
One minor suggestion would be to have a small umbrella available in the garden rooms in case of rain at breakfast time.
There are parking spaces at the front of the hotel, plenty of options for evening meals nearby including a good pub just across the road.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Addra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Everything about this hotel is exceptional. The hosts could not have been more helpful or pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The setting was perfect, a quaint garden with pond, outside seating and even a squirrel. The room was lovely and beds very comfy. Breakfast were exceptional, all locally sourced food and great portions. Probably the best small hotel we have ever stayed in. We will definitely return, a 5* rating for 3* star hotel

Room tip: Garden rooms are lovely and cool in the hot weather
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kgi8393367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This is a really nice small B&B. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. The room I had was small (I think their smallest) but was clean and perfectly adequate for a work overnighter. It had the usual shower, tv, coffee facilties. The place's location is really helped by having a great gastro pub just a couple of minutes walk away. Breakfast here is fantastic (especially for the price), with a buffet selectrion and juice, plus a hot breakfast cooked to order with fresh tea or coffee.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

A gem of a small hotel. Such a pretty building and garden. I requested a quiet room and it was exactly that, with my own staircase and no neighbour noise. Very comfortable bed. Pretty decor and good bathroom.
Breakfast was great, especially the cooked bit, the buffet would have been better if the pastries had been fresh but I understand that it may not be economical with such a small number of rooms.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Very friendly host, fantastic towels but the steep staircase was a real problem. Nice breakfast but I am not sure if they offer evening meals and no fridg in room. Plenty of hot water. Tea bags were very strong so use the teapot supplied.

Room tip: If you can’t manage the stairs ask for a room in the building at the rear of the garden.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marylilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews