We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maximilians Restaurant Pizza&Pasta-Boulevard El Faro
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Meloneras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Situated on the avenue Boulevard El Faro, in an idyllic place with precious views on the sea and on the lighthouse of Maspalomas, with a spaceous and lighty terrace, capacity of 70 quests.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Superb restaurant , only dropped in after a stroll along the beach , ended up with ,
A flat bread , recommended by the waitress , with a few sauces on ..amazing ,
Then spicy prawns ...also fantastic

A raffle expensive , but absolutely worth ever cent ...

Definitely returning

Thank garycum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilians Res... P, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilians Restaurant Pizza&Pasta-Boulevard El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello garycum,

Thank you for leaving a review behind on our TripAdvisor page.

We are happy to hear that you find our restaurant a great place to be. And also super that you enjoyed your dining here. about the price - we are located in Meloneras, a more expensive area of Maspalomas with higher standards and also the location depends. We hope you understand! :)

Best Regards,
Restaurante Maximilians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay. The first time was around 5pm and was quite quiet, all the staff were friendly which was quite refreshing as this is not the case in all restaurants in Gran Canaria. I had a pizza and my partner had a chicken dish, both very tasty and filling, very reasonably priced. Our second visit the restaurant was much busier however the staff were still friendly, food was served quickly and this time my partner had a pasta dish and it was lovely. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilians Res... P, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilians Restaurant Pizza&Pasta-Boulevard El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hi Aimee M,

Thank you for leaving a review behind on our page.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your times here at Maximilians. We hope to see you here soon again.

Best Regards,
Restaurante Maximilians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

The settings, the service and the food were simply fantastic. One of the best meals have had whist staying in Gran Canaria. We were made to feel very welcome and waiters were very attentive throughout our stay. I would recommend to anyone wanting a romantic night for two - Möet & Chandon Champagne by the glass was a particular highlight! Thank you!!

Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilians Res... P, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilians Restaurant Pizza&Pasta-Boulevard El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello Matt B,

Thank you for leaving such a great review behind on our TripAdvisor page.

We are very happy to hear that you had a memorable and great dining with us at Maximilians. We are always trying to do our best and it's good to know that you appreciate that. We welcome you back and hope to see you here soon again.

Best Regards,
Restaurante Maximilians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Second visit in the last couple of years, excellent pizza and comfortable seating and great views, perfect.

Thank Sheppardsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilians Res... P, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilians Restaurant Pizza&Pasta-Boulevard El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello Sheppardview,

Thank you for leaving a review behind on our TripAdvisor page.

We hope to see you here a third​ year as well :) Makes us glad to hear that you enjoy our terrace and your dining.

Best Regards,
Restaurante Maximilians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time at this restaurant...food was delicious, spaghetti vongole are to die for ! Great location, confortable seat and spotless service!

Thank Klobbeuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilians Res... P, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilians Restaurant Pizza&Pasta-Boulevard El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello Klobbeuse,

Thank you for leaving a review behind.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your dining at Maximilians. We hope to see you here again!

Best Regards,
Restaurante Maximilians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maximilians Restaurant Pizza&Pasta-Boulevard El Faro also viewed

Meloneras, Gran Canaria
Meloneras, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Meloneras, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Maximilians Restaurant Pizza&Pasta-Boulevard El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing