We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes rules! 😱😍”
Review of Emily's

Emily's
Ranked #3 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Description: a (mostly) healthy cafe and coffee shop serving homemade sandwiches, salads, treats and artisan coffee. And the best part, fluffy American pancakes!
Restaurant details
Description: a (mostly) healthy cafe and coffee shop serving homemade sandwiches, salads, treats and artisan coffee. And the best part, fluffy American pancakes!
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

If you are planning to visit Emily’s not on Sunday or Monday, it have to be before 11am just to have pancakes! My whole family and friends loves it! Choice of toasts, sandwiches, crapes, bagels is also delicious All of them are served with fresh salads and yummy dressing. Decor inside and in the garden is lovely! Good place for meeting with friend or your own solo lunch. You have to try banana muffins!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 134gabik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018

I’ve walked passed this place on countless occasions and made the assumption it was just a takeaway sandwich bar, i could see the fridge full of various, rolls, panini’s and Sandwiches and 3 stools in the window and thought that was it.

However I decide to get a coffee and a panini last week and ordered same along with a slice of coconut cake thinking I could just sit on a stool in the window.

It wasn’t until I said was it ok to sit on one of the empty stools that the girl behind the counter said, to my complete surprise, either that or there was plenty of seating outside or upstairs!

With that and the offer that they’d bring my food and drink to me, I went out the back to find a great little seating area and sat in one of the covered booths.

The food and drink arrived and it was delicious, so cannot recommend it highly enough.

A great little place with great food and I will return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This lovely Café looks smaller than it is. It's stylish and coffee and food is very good. We are on a 5 days chill break, enjoying sea views, nice walks, visiting nice coffee shops and restaurants. This place is just great for an afternoon stop.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank OgiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

What a truly lovely little place. Read previous reviews whilst standing in the rain. Glad we made the effort to find. Food served hot what a bonus. Coffee to die for. A great place for a cuppa and a chat and putting the smiles back on our faces after a dreadfully damp shopping trip.We will be back to sit outside when the sun is shining

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kernowrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Visited for the first time today. It was busy but we found room in the rear garden wher despite the rain we sat under a lovely covered area with cosy blankets and cushions for people to use.

We had a pot of tea, a hot chocolate and wonderful pancakes with fruit and chocolate toppings.

Very reasonably priced and lovely presentation.

The staff were also super nice so we will be back to try some more dishes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sallycinnamon1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emily's also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Emily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing