We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing and Tranquil stay"”
Review of South Penarth B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Penarth B&B
Ranked #10 of 19 Truro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2012

A truely enjoyable one night stay, we were greated by Judy on arrival, who immediatly made us feel welcome and nothing was to much for her to please her guest's. Our room was perfect and great attention to detail throughout, every little thing has been carefully thought about right down to the scrumptious homemade biscuits in our room to enjoy with our cup of tea, and the enjoyable breakfast with homemade bread and jam. The whole house and Gardens were very clean and well kept. Would highly recomend to anyone wanting to stay in an affordable, yet A* b&b, whether its a romantic break, family break or buisness you will not be dissapointed.
Dan and Amanda.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

The wife and I have just returned from a great visit to Truro thanks in part to this lovely B&B. Would definitely recommend to others :)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Couldn't have found a better place to stay only drawback was that we only stayed one night but just booked to go back again! Exceptionally spacious accomodation with lovely personal touches, owners made us very welcome and the breakfast kept us going until late afternoon. Within walking distance of Truro city center yet felt like the middle of the countryside

Room Tip: We had the master suite but I think all the rooms would be just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotporridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Beautiful property, fabulous room, friendly owner and superb breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. I would normally expect to pay over £120 per night for a room of this quality.
Marcus Johnstone

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcusjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

A beautiful house, a warm welcome and the most gorgeous bedroom and wonderful bathroom. If you need a room in Truro do not hesitate to book with Judy we will definitely return if ever in the area again.

Room Tip: The Master Bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BindyMcCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This was a lucky find on late rooms. The house is grand and the garden lovely. we stayed in the superior room and we was not dissapointed, we loved this large, light lovely room. It felt so grand! The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The bathroom is lovely and the roll top bath felt very luxurious!
The breakfast was very good and Judy was the perfect host.
We had everything we needed and more, a real treat and we shall return.
It was so lovely to have found such a beautiful and welcoming place to stay, hidden away!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSennen142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We booked last minute to come to this place, what a genuine stroke of luck!, we drove up on a wet windy,gloomy day to be met by our host at the front door, with a cheery welcome.
we were shown to our room, which was superb, every little and thoughtful detail was met, to ensure guests had a lovely time,
breakfast next morning was faultless, again with a welcoming feel, nothing was too much trouble, the hosts of this beautiful manor house are a credit to any bed and breakfast visitor in every way, would 100% recomend this to anybody, and will be going back in january,
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, hope to stay longer next time, patsy and richard

Room Tip: For a special occassion, ask for their best room, with gorgeous bath etc, but truthfully we saw all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Truro hotels
0.7 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
971 reviews
1.5 km away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
462 reviews
1.6 km away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 19 in Truro
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
458 reviews
1.1 km away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
613 reviews
2.1 km away
The Donnington Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Penarth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Penarth B&B

Address: South Penarth St. Clements Hill, Truro TR1 1NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Truro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Price Range: $125 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Penarth B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, tranquil Grade II listed Boutique B&B with outdoor swimming pool, offering very comfortable and stylish rooms with full English Breakfast, cooked fresh to order. Offering exotic fruits, homeade bread and homeade marmalade and jams. A fantastic central base suitable for business or pleasure with a relaxed and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your South Penarth B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing