We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Off the Cuff Choice”
Review of Coffee Traders

Coffee Traders
Ranked #19 of 193 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: Established for over 20 years Coffee Traders is set in the heart of Truro. We serve good honest food from traditional recipes to our head chefs home made specials. We pride ourselves on using fresh local produce and providing our customers with a warm welcome and friendly service.
Restaurant details
Description: Established for over 20 years Coffee Traders is set in the heart of Truro. We serve good honest food from traditional recipes to our head chefs home made specials. We pride ourselves on using fresh local produce and providing our customers with a warm welcome and friendly service.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We went to Truro for a day visit and chose Coffee Traders as we passed by at lunch time and so pleased we did. Friendly staff, quick service and hot, tasty meals.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NSelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffee t, Owner at Coffee Traders, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review of our restaurant, means a lot to me and my staff, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 146 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

The staff were really smiley and friendly. Great choice of lunch snacks and specials. We had macaroni cheese and a burger and some coffees. The food was tasty and well presented.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Islagirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffee t, Owner at Coffee Traders, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks for the review of our restaurant, hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Just waited nearly 40 minutes for a very bland soup, so not a place I'll be coming back too. More carrot than corriander, but as the portion size was quite small didn't have to endure it for too long.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sonja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffee t, Owner at Coffee Traders, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Oh dear, not a happy punter, sorry you had a wait for your soup, 40 mins is inaccurate ( it was 25) we were full, 105 seats filled! Also if anyone made a soup with more coriander than carrot, they would be very strange! As you can see we are very busy for a reason, see you maybe, maybe not

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We popped in here today for breakfast before a long day sightseeing. My husband had the all-day breakfast which comes with coffee and juice, and I ordered an omelette with toast instead of chips.
The omelette was THEE best I have ever eaten. I don't know how you guys make them. But, I will be back!!
Great service and a lovely setting!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CHELLEFOUBISTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffee t, Owner at Coffee Traders, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

So glad you enjoyed our food and service, thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I took my three children here and it hit the spot! Lovely fresh breakfast. At a very reasonable price. Orange juice included is a good perk.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sadiehoneys12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffee t, Owner at Coffee Traders, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

So glad you enjoyed our food and service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Traders also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Coffee Traders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing