We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Holiday meal.”
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
Ranked #12 of 193 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The family run Yak and Yeti Nepalese and Indian restaurant in heart of Truro city and already famous in town Running by 15 years experience Nepalese and Indian Food Industry Chef. Yak and Yeti powerful, enduring unforgettable taste. Yak and Yeti Was established in 2009 and serves the finest Nepalese and Indian cuisine. We are proud of our family atmosphere and children and disable are welcome.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Recommended by friends we decided to pop in for some authentic Nepalese and Indian food.
We had King Prawn Bhuna, Chicken Korma and a mixed Tandoori platter. Served with rice and naan breads. Great food. The tandoori platter was so big we ended up taking some home. Attentive staff too. They were also busy doing take away food but we were served quickly. We would definitely go again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PennyC1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 380 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal with the family.
Wide variety. Nepalese and Indian food. Wide variety of vegetarian. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

The Yak and Yeti is a really great family run curry house. Lovely friendly staff and great food. A proper authentic Nepalese restaurant; fantastic!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

I had heard great things about the restaurant and have been looking forward to visiting for a long time. I went with 13 other friends for a set menu meal with the food bill of £246.

The food was very disappointing and the service was not as good as I expected. Some of the group complained about cold samosas and the waiter did nothing about the complaint.

The main courses were bland, the 'hot' main was not (the staff brought hot sauce for the people who wanted it hotter although we had finished all the main courses when it arrived. Initially there was insufficient rice and by the time the staff brought more, again, we had finished most of the main courses.

it was a shame as I said because I had really been looking forward to eating there

Date of visit: March 2018
4  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Very accommodating, went with taste card. Friendly and the food was superb. Definitely recommended it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing