We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating in a shipping Container? Why not?”

Craftworks Street Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 194 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Description: Serving Global Street food from our shipping container restaurant. Vibrant flavours from around the world. Amazing Burgers, Burritos, Tacos and some amazing Salad styles. Kids have there own little section on the menu. We love Beer, we don't sell beers that suck, Brooklyn, Harbour, Brewdog, Korev all damn tasty beers. We also stock a good range of soft drinks & minerals alongside Twinings tea & Olfactory Filter Coffee. New for 2017, We salute the Craftworks Food Truck. Available to Hire for any special occasion.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving Global Street food from our shipping container restaurant. Vibrant flavours from around the world. Amazing Burgers, Burritos, Tacos and some amazing Salad styles. Kids have there own little section on the menu. We love Beer, we don't sell beers that suck, Brooklyn, Harbour, Brewdog, Korev all damn tasty beers. We also stock a good range of soft drinks & minerals alongside Twinings tea & Olfactory Filter Coffee. New for 2017, We salute the Craftworks Food Truck. Available to Hire for any special occasion.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

What a find, a quirky place next to the river, 2 shipping containers turned into a great place to eat. Happy to accommodate the family and our dog at the end of a long day. 3 burgers and 2 burritos later 5 full and happy customers. Service with a smile and five smiling faces when we left. If your shopping in Truro be sure to pop in for a bite to eat you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 266 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Believe the reviews for this very humble yet exceptional eating place . Thirty years of visiting Truro and putting up with Pasties, and then this little place arrives to make the difference. The food was amazing and was surpassed by the service of the team. There was no problem seating six of us even at 12.30. The food, both vegetarian and for meat eaters was outstanding. The swine fries, with slow roasted belly pork, would sit proudly at any top restaurant. Even when there was a little bump in the road for our order, it was so professionally and personally dealt with that it made us all want to come back again.

Nothing more to say except go and try it yourself !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

After the usual sniff about on Tripadvisor looking for somewhere to eat in Truro we thought we would give Craftworks a go. Really looked good going by reviews especially 'Lidiabridges' beef farmers comment.
If you are looking for fine dining then this is not the place for you, if you are looking for the best tasting burger you have ever tantalised your taste buds with then this is the place for you. I had a Lonestar burger with dirty fries and my wife had a burrito, both meals absolutely amazing, full of flavour and beautifully presented. Spoke to the guys serving up this wonderful food, really interesting and showed a pride in the food they prepare and cook from fresh including the mouth watering pulled brisket that goes on the Lonestar burger.
If you are living in or just visiting Truro you owe yourself a treat, visit Craftworks and I bet you agree with me, the best burger you ever had!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Popped in as hungry while shopping. So pleased we did. Fantastic burger good customer service. Seriously I am at my table as I write this. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 5nickd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We had two of the ‘lonestar’ burgers with sweet potato wedges... absolutely delicious! The brisket was melt in your mouth, and really nice crispy on the outside but fluffy on the inside wedges!
Service was quick and staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed! Glad I don’t live in Truro or I’d be the size of a house with this nearby!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank LydiaBridges3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Craftworks Street Kitchen also viewed

Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Craftworks Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing